The Best of Nelly Furtado

The Best of Nelly Furtado

by Nelly Furtado

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


The Best of Nelly Furtado

Not one of Nelly Furtado's albums sounds like the one that came before -- an admirable trait in an artist but not one that lends itself easily to a hits compilation. The Best of Nelly Furtado, released for the holiday season of 2010, doesn't hide this freewheeling eclecticism, probably because it'd be impossible to do so, but the changes in sound don't quite cause whiplash either, because similar-sounding singles are grouped together. Her earliest hits ("I'm Like a Bird," "Turn Off the Light," ."...On the Radio [Remember the Days]") are gathered at the beginning while her dynamic collaborations with Timbaland ("Promiscuous," "Maneater") anchor the collection at its middle, the three newer songs ("Girlfriend in the City," "Stars," the single "Night Is Young") appearing at the end with selections from Folklore and Mi Plan acting as bridges between these clusters. This is enough to keep The Best of Nelly Furtado flowing smoothly while still displaying a range so wide that it still is hard to believe that the fragile "I'm Like a Bird" and wild, carnal "Maneater" are from the same person, even if they are on the same disc.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/16/2010
Label: Geffen Records
UPC: 0602527549132
catalogNumber: 001504102

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Nelly Furtado   Primary Artist,Acoustic Guitar,Vocals,Background Vocals
Vincent Henry   Horn
Alex Alessandroni   Piano
Rusty Anderson   Acoustic Guitar
Steve Carnelli   Banjo,Mandolin
Larry Corbett   Celli
Joel Derouin   Violin
Béla Fleck   Banjo
Armen Garabedian   Violin
Paula Hochhalter   Celli
Peter Kent   Violin
Bob Leatherbarrow   Vibes
Lester Mendez   chamberlain,electronics
Russ Miller   Drums
Jamie Muhoberac   Keyboards
Rick Nowels   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Keyboards
Salaam Remi   Bass,Guitar,Drums,Keyboards
Ramon Stagnaro   Acoustic Guitar
Josefina Vergara   Violin
Joey Waronker   Drums
Suzie Katayama   Celli
Dan Warner   Guitar
Lil' Jazz   scratching
Timbaland   Drums,Keyboards,Vocals,Background Vocals
Mike Elizondo   Bass
Roberto Cani   Violin
Kevin Rudolf   Guitar
Gerardo Hilera   Violin
Gurpreet Chana   Tabla
Luis Simãõ   Accordion
Sharon Jackson   Violin
Steve Richards   Celli
Danja   Drums,Keyboards
Jim Beanz   Background Vocals
Staybent Krunk A-Delic   Drums,Keyboards
Czech Film Orchestra   Strings
Mario de León   Violin
Field   Acoustic Guitar,scratching
Dean Jarvis   Bass
James Bryan   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Allan Miller   Acoustic Guitar
Greg Kurtsin   Keyboards

Technical Credits

Anne Dudley   Composer
David Campbell   String Arrangements,String Conductor
Lester Mendez   Composer,Producer
Rick Nowels   Composer,Producer
Salaam Remi   Composer
Gustavo Santaolalla   Producer
Ren Swan   Engineer
Brian West   Composer,Producer
Suzie Katayama   String Contractor
Joel Numa   Pro-Tools
Timbaland   Producer
Gerald Eaton   Composer,Producer
Tim Mosley   Composer
M. McLaren   Composer
T. Horn   Composer
Frank Lothar Lange   Cover Photo
Fraser T. Smith   Composer
Nelly Furtado   Composer,Producer
Chris Martin   Composer
Wayne Rodrigues   drum programming
Frank Socorro   Engineer
Joe Wohlmuth   Engineer
Nina Woodford   Composer
Track & Field   Producer
Sam Littlemore   drum programming
Timothy "Attitude" Clayton   Composer
Kam Sangha   Producer
Alex Cuba   Composer
Danja   Producer
James Morrison   Composer
Jim Beanz   Composer,Vocal Producer
Staybent Krunk A-Delic   Arranger,Producer
Gleyder "Gee" Disla   Engineer
Juan Esteban Aristizabal   Composer,Producer
Stephen Coleman   String Arrangements
Demacio "Demo" Castellon   Programming,Producer
Nate Hills   Composer
Joao Nazario   Engineer
Mark Taylor   Producer,Engineer
James Bryan   Composer,Producer
Alex Smith   Engineer
Ryan Gamsby   Producer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews