The Betrayed

The Betrayed

by Malcolm R. Campbell


$10.35 $12.95 Save 20% Current price is $10.35, Original price is $12.95. You Save 20%.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780615963785
Publisher: Vanilla Heart Publishing
Publication date: 02/24/2014
Pages: 290
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.61(d)

About the Author

Malcolm R. Campbell is the author of contemporary fantasy novels and paranormal short stories as well as the satire Jock Stewart and the Missing Sea of Fire (2009, 2014), and also available in audiobook.

The e-book short stories, "Moonlight and Ghosts" (2012) "Cora's Crossing" (2012), and the three-story set "Emily's Stories" (2012) are set in the Florida Panhandle where Campbell grew up. He began hearing Florida ghost stories on Scout camping trips in the pinewoods, swamps and other locations which are perfect for strange events. "Emily's Stories" is also available as an audiobook.

Campbell's "Garden of Heaven" trilogy The Seeker, The Sailor, and The Betrayed, begins in Montana where protagonist David Ward grows up, and then moves to Florida's Tate's Hell Swamp, liberty ports and an aircraft carrier in the South China Sea, and Central Illinois.

Campbell's nonfiction includes the Glacier National Park e-book Bears; Where They Fought - Life in the Swiftcurrent Valley and feature articles in "The Rosicrucian Digest." "The Inside Trail," and the National Park Service Glacier Park commemorative book, 100 Years 100 Stories.

His "Jock Talks" satire-namely fictional news stories about real and imagined events-appears in four collections: Satirical News, Strange People, Politics, and Outlandish Happenings, and is now packaged with new and additional stories in Jock Stewart Strikes Back.

Campbell's work has also appeared in "Nonprofit World," "Nostalgia Magazine," "The Smoking Poet," the Atlanta "Journal-Constitution", the Great Lakes "Bulletin," "Future Earth Magazine," "Quail Bell" and training and manufacturing trade magazines. His career has also included grant writing for nonprofit organizations.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews