The Binding: A Lamb and Lavagnino Mystery

The Binding: A Lamb and Lavagnino Mystery

by E. Z. Rinsky

Paperback

$11.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Overview

Fans of Marisha Pessl and Christopher Moore will be captivated by the twists and turns of E.Z. Rinsky's second chilling noir mystery

When a U.S. Senator offers to have private investigator Frank Lamb’s criminal record wiped clean in return for retrieving a set of old books, he jumps at the opportunity. In the five years since his last paying job he’s been an international fugitive, separated from his daughter Sadie. He’s willing to do anything to return to normal life.

But once Frank and his old partner, Courtney Lavagnino, get to work, it becomes clear that the job is far more treacherous than they’d assumed. The books were written in prison by Oliver Vicks, a self-proclaimed prophet with a trail of grisly murders behind him. Frank and Courtney are soon piecing together a horrifying puzzle, devised by a prisoner who seems more god than man. 

In this riveting follow-up to the award-nominated Palindrome, Frank and Courtney find themselves mired in a tangle of desperation, cult-like fervor, and deception that will lead them to uncover an evil of biblical proportions.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062495457
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 08/08/2017
Series: Lamb & Lavagnino , #2
Pages: 480
Product dimensions: 5.30(w) x 7.90(h) x 1.40(d)

About the Author

E.Z. Rinsky has worked as a statistics professor, copywriter and--for one misguided year--a street musician. He is the author of Palindrome, and currently lives in Tel Aviv. More at ezrinsky.com

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews