The Black Rose Chronicles, Deceit and Lies

The Black Rose Chronicles, Deceit and Lies

by A K Michaels

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Lies come easy for me, as easily as I can change my face and my appearance with my forbidden magic. It's necessary…I'm an Assassin.

Dangerous and deadly and I've just agreed to take on the most treacherous mission of all. But when I meet my mark…the new leader of the Vampires, Cassius Allarde…my instincts are screaming that something's wrong. My heart gets in the way of my job but if I don't carry out what he's paid me to do, I'll have a powerful and angry Demon heading my way.

The Demon lied through his teeth, but that won't save me from his fury. I must complete my mission, but I can't stop my heart pounding every time Cassius is near me. When he looks at me I want to fall into his arms and forget I've made a deal with the Devil. But I'm The Black Rose and she always carries out her assignments…

Scroll up and one-click Deceit and Lies today to start this thrilling dystopian series packed full of Vampires, Shifters, Witches and paranormal romance in New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author A K Michaels' The Black Rose Chronicles series. You'll be glued to the pages to see what happens to Rose as she battles her way through this amazing supernatural story.

Fans of Shannon Mayer and McKenzie Hunter will love this incredible and exciting ride.

"I haven't read many para books lately. I thought I was broken. Then I picked up A K Michaels...... I am IN LOVE!! I am literally on the edge of my seat waiting for the next book!!! Thank you AK for restoring my faith in a genre I had all but washed my hands of!" - Smut Hut Books
"Do you want a fast paced story featuring a kick a** assassin, vampires, wolves, demons, fairies, and even a Chinese god? This is the story for you" - United Indie Book Blog

Reviewers are calling it, "Captivating," "Beautifully written," and "A simply brilliant start to an incredible series."

Product Details

BN ID: 2940155539933
Publisher: A K Michaels
Publication date: 04/15/2019
Series: The Black Rose Chronicles , #1
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 415,726
File size: 959 KB

About the Author

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author, A K Michaels lives in Scotland, spending her time with family, pets and writing, writing, and more writing. She has Dragons, sexy Highland Shifters, and smoking Vampires aplenty with a host of other paranormal beings, her stories are filled with hot Alpha Males, suspense, action and thrills to keep you turning the pages.                                           

Ava took up writing later in life and is always thinking of the next story to indulge herself in. She loves reading, chocolate, Rosé wine and Luna who is a German Shepherd and mad as a hatter, and Jinx, a black Lab that is more than a little nuts. She has twitter, website and a Facebook page where she loves chatting to folks.

She has her Sassy Lassie’s VIP Clan where you can sign up and get a Bonus Freebie in your welcome email and keep up to date with her news that’s filled with everything to do with Fangs, Fur, Fire and Steamy Romance.

http://akmichaels.com/sassy-lassies-vip-clan/

You can connect with her on her author Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/AKMichaelsauthor/

on Twitter: @AvaKmichaels

and on her website: www.akmichaels.com

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Black Rose Chronicles, Deceit and Lies 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 7 reviews.
tina tinkerbel Hart More than 1 year ago
excellent read A K Michaels never ceases to amaze me with her unique writing ability, how she makes you feel that you're part of the story that's unfolding. Deceit and lies is an amazing read, I loved the great mix of different characters that are in the story, they are strong and well developed. This first book in the new series had me intrigued from page 1 and totally transfixed right to the end. Exceptionally well written & highly recommended
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The Black Rose Chronicles was magically and utterly enchanting. A.K. Michaels has created a work of art, writing this phenomenal series. Readers be prepared to be dazzled, you will experience a host of emotions that will leave you speechless. The author has an amazing gift making her readers connect with her character's effortlessly. The introduction to The Black Rose character was written to perfection. You will experience her hopes, dreams, love and anguish. If you love suspenseful, action packed story you will love this book. As always A.K. Michaels never ceases to amaze with her wicked imagination. I love the way the author's mind works you never know what to expect. Pure Delight. Do not hesitate to one click five stars guaranteed.
bookieSH More than 1 year ago
This is different then the other books AK Michaels has written to date and it's very good Set in a time were the supernaturals roam free with plenty of rogues, little electricity, food or water, Rose is an assassin who only will kill those who deserve it and it very good at her job. No-one can tell what she is when they're near her and she never volunteers the information because she's a hybrid of wolf and witch and witches are being killed off and no-one know why. Rose is contracted to kill the leader of the council and when she gets to where he is several incidents occur that make her question the one who hired her and if the mark is really evil. With the help of many people she finds out the truth and also other things that turn her world upside down. Once again the author tells a great story with strong characters and makes you want more. I can't wait to find out what happens next.
CarolynBrown More than 1 year ago
I received this book in exchange for an honest review. Ava K Michaels is an exceptional author. I wasn't sure where this series was going but I can tell you, so far I love it. Rose is an assassin and can kill just about anything. Cassius is an ancient Vampire who wants peace in this damaged world. Rose is hired, for all the wrong reasons, to kill Cassius. Can she do it? Is she,strong enough to kill demons as well? Definitely a must read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just loved this book. I really wished it was a bit longer as its 175 pages and cant wait to read the next one. Its different to the other books by the author.
AvidReaderTD More than 1 year ago
First I have to get over the way Ava ended this book!!! Yes it's a cliff-hanger, and a good one at that!! I don't like to talk about what specifically happens in a book because I feel it spoils it for people about to read the book. I like to say how the book made me feel and if I think it is good enough to recommend. Well this book put me through a lot of emotions, from being quite aroused (the erotic parts are THAT good!!)to angry, to frustrated, and I was even brought to tears!! I love a book that puts me through so much because I read to escape and to get lost in the story, and that was very easy to do with Rose!! I highly recommend this book, but I am going to warn you, you will be screaming for book 2 when you finish!! I will be waiting for book 2 very impatiently, so PLEASE hurry Ava!!
n7kk7br00ks More than 1 year ago
Brilliantly different read by AK Michaels. Set in a dystopian future rather than a paranormal present day, this book had an entirely different feel. It felt quite dark and gritty but still with the edge of humour you expect from Ms Michaels. The world has been plagued by a inter-species war and witches have been hunted to almost extinction due to a dark prophesy. Rose is part witch, part werewolf and the survivor of a witch hunt when she was a young child. Left with a guardian whilst her father hunted those who hunted them, she is trained well...too well you could say by her fathers friend, Seth, and becomes a lethally effective assassin - The Black Rose. She is sought out by the Demon, Basilius, to take down a rogue Vampire, Cassius Allarde, who is seeking to unite all "supers" under his commend and take over the world and hunt humans without regard. But Rose does not follow orders blindly, she researches her targets well and only kills when she knows, without doubt, that they are worthy of death. When she goes to meet the engimatic Cassius, under the guise of working for him, she is hurt by a "super" and wakes up under Cassius' care. The man she meets has little in common with the intel she has been provided. So Rose gets to work determining the fate of Cassius and his followers before she concludes her assignment. NO spoilers here but there is a cliffie (damnit!!!). I loved all these new characters. Rose, mysterious hybrid assassin; Seth - Ex Special Forces Soldier and Witch; Cassius - Vampire High Duke and all around hottie and Basilius - the new power hungry Demon leader of the Council (think paranormal UN). There are also great secondary characters that I hope we see more of in the other books in the series such as Sue and Valentine (who I think are adorably self effacing). There are also a slew of icky bad guys that by the end of the book you will be making up your own tortures to inflict on them (Ms Michaels writes really good slimebags!!!!) I read this in one go as I could not put it down and it was a well paced story with snappy dialogue and great interplay between the characters - both allies and protagonists! There are also nods to other paranormal authors throughout the book, Ms Michaels is not afraid to highlight the work of other authors to her large fanbase or to take a pop at certain sparklies! Roll on book 2! I was given a ARC of this book by the author for an honest review.