Get a $10 Gift Card When You Buy $100 or More in B&N Gift Cards
The Blood of Patriots and Traitors

The Blood of Patriots and Traitors

by James A. Scott
The Blood of Patriots and Traitors

The Blood of Patriots and Traitors

by James A. Scott

Hardcover

$27.95
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on February 21, 2023

Overview

A Russian Defector—A Worldwide Dragnet—A Looming Assassination—Max Geller is back in Moscow

Former CIA Russia expert Max Geller is recovering from an intense mission while lying low in Australia, enjoying his sudden wealth in the company of his new girlfriend. But his beachy bliss is short-lived when Max, while relaxing by the ocean, is ambushed by the CIA.

He soon learns that his girlfriend, Vanessa, is being used as blackmail by his former CIA boss, Rodney, to convince Max to go to Moscow. His mission? Smuggle out a defector with knowledge of a secret Kremlin war plan. Max is wanted by the Russians, so the defector could be bait to lure him into the hands of his old enemy, FSB Colonel Zabluda. But it’s either Max or Vanessa who must go, so Max takes the bait and heads off.

When Max is spotted in Moscow, Zabluda launches a manhunt, pursuing him and the defector across country lines. Max and the defector race to evade countless attacks and attempts at capture as they escape to the United States.

Will they make it in time? And what happens when the defector reveals crucial information that indicates U.S. democracy could be in peril? Max must figure out a way to avoid capture and halt imminent attacks—before it’s too late.

Perfect for fans of Daniel Silva and Nelson DeMille

While the novels in the Max Geller Spy Thriller Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

The President’s Dossier
The Blood of Patriots and Traitors


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781608095261
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication date: 02/21/2023
Series: A Max Geller Spy Thriller , #2
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 409,190
Product dimensions: 6.25(w) x 9.25(h) x (d)

About the Author

James A. Scott is a former Army officer, a paratrooper, and combat veteran with Pentagon experience in oversight of Army intelligence operations. For twenty years, he lived in Europe and travelled to Russia, North Africa, and the Far East. His first novel, The Iran Contradictions, is an international historical thriller and was a finalist for the Foreword Book of the Year Award and USA Best Book Award. The Blood of Patriots and Traitors is the second novel in The Max Geller Spy Thriller Series and follows The President’s Dossier—which was named the 2020 Best Thriller/Adventure Novel by American Book Fest.

Customer Reviews