The Blood Stiller

The Blood Stiller

by Minerva Taylor

Paperback

$12.99
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

For fans of Steve Berry, Dan Brown, Robert Harris and Kate Mosse's historically accurate thrillers, a riveting page-turner questions if the Romanov dynasty really ended, suggesting the 'one designated by blood' may still be alive.



Ipatiev House, Ekaterinburg Siberia, July 1918: On the eve of his execution, in a desperate attempt to save the Romanov Dynasty, Tsar Nicholas II signs in secret his last Ukase, an irrevocable royal edict, bestowing untold riches and power on his legitimate heir, 'the one designated by blood'.



New York City, 1970: Christina Gartner, a young socialite divorcee befriends her new neighbor, Mme. Antonova, an elderly White Russian émigré who escaped the Russian Revolution with her two children. The charming Mme. A. captivates Christina with stories of her escape, but are they the truth?



The friendship catapults Christina into a cat and mouse game with a ruthless aging Bolshevik on the hunt for the Tsar's long lost and explosive Ukase so he can take control of the Russian government and the country's mining riches.



It's up to Christina and a NYC cop to find the Ukase and the secrets of the Blood Stiller, before the sinister émigré conspiracy in contemporary New York does.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781939337962
Publisher: Minerva Taylor Books
Publication date: 08/01/2013
Pages: 372
Sales rank: 478,997
Product dimensions: 5.90(w) x 8.90(h) x 0.90(d)

Customer Reviews