The Blooding: A Novel

The Blooding: A Novel

by James McGee

Hardcover

$25.95
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, May 24

Overview

Hawkwood finds himself behind enemy lines in America during the war of 1812—for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and Patrick O'Brien
1812: Matthew Hawkwood, soldier turned spy, is stranded behind enemy lines, in America, a country at war with Britain.
Heading for the safety of the Canadian border, Hawkwood’s route takes him to Albany, where the chance sighting of a former comrade-in-arms—Major Douglas Lawrence—within a consignment of British prisoners stymies to his plans. For as the two men make their escape they uncover an American plot to invade Canada. If it is successful, the entire continent will be lost. The British authorities must be warned.
Pursued by a relentless enemy, Hawkwood and Lawrence set off across the snow-bound Adirondack Mountains; the land the Iroquois call ‘The Hunting Grounds’. But they are not alone.
Buried deep in Hawkwood’s past is an old alliance – one that could save both their lives and help turn the tide of war…

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781605988108
Publisher: Pegasus Books
Publication date: 07/15/2015
Pages: 496
Product dimensions: 6.40(w) x 9.10(h) x 1.80(d)

About the Author

James McGee grew up in Gibraltar, Germany, and Northern Ireland. He has traveled extensively in Europe, the United States, Australia and the Far East, but nowadays resides in Somerset, England. Five books from his Hawkwood series are available from Pegasus Books: Hawkwood, Resurrectionist, Rapscallion, Rebellion and The Blooding.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews