B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
The Bloody Medallion: Empty-Grave Vanilla Edition

The Bloody Medallion: Empty-Grave Vanilla Edition


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, July 5


Secret Agent Montgomery Nash suspects his day is headed south when his partner in espionage turns up dead. He knows it's officially shot when he discovers that partner is a double agent. Now Monty's bosses are convinced he's also a defector.

Trusting only his .45 and hunted by the patriots, the communists, the police, a fanatical secret society, and two dogs named Rouge and Koko-Nash goes on a whirlwind tour of Europe just to clear his name.

This book is part of the Richard Jessup Rejuvenation Project. Stop by www.RichardJessup.com for project updates and the list of novels that are already available.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781466435926
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 10/20/2011
Pages: 164
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.35(d)

About the Author

Richard Jessup (01/01/1925 - 10/27/1982) was born in Savannah, Georgia and died in Nokomis, Florida. He lived in and out of orphanages until age sixteen - when he ran away to join the United States Merchant Marine. In eleven years of seamanship, he claimed he read a book a day and learned to write by typing out the complete text of War and Peace and editing out the errors - he subsequently threw the edited work in the ocean. Jessup was married to Vera in 1944 and had a daughter named Marina. He left the Merchant Marine in 1948 to become a fulltime author. He was at the typewriter ten hours a day.

Jessup's obituary claims he wrote over sixty novels (only confirmed a bibliography of thirty-four). His first novel, The Cunning and the Haunted, was published in 1954 and filmed as The Young Don't Cry in 1957. Three other novels were also adapted to film - The Deadly Duo, Chuka, and The Cincinnati Kid. He sold the movie rights to the 1971 novel Foxway but it was never filmed. Jessup published eleven novels - primarily westerns and spy thrillers - as Richard Telfair. His last novel, Threat, was published in 1981.


Written as Richard Jessup

1954 - The Cunning and the Haunted (The Young Don't Cry)
1955 - A Rage to Die
1956 - Cry Passion
1957 - Cheyenne Saturday
1957 - Comanche Vengeance
1958 - Long Ride West
1958 - Lowdown
1958 - Texas Outlaw
1959 - The Deadly Duo
1959 - The Man in Charge
1960 - Sabadilla
1960 - Night Boat to Paris
1961 - Chuka
1961 - Port Angelique
1961 - Wolf Cop
1963 - The Cincinnati Kid
1967 - The Recreation Hall
1969 - Sailor
1970 - A Quiet Voyage Home
1971 - Foxway
1974 - The Hot Blue Sea
1981 - Threat

Written as Richard Telfair

1958 - Day of the Gun
1958 - Wyoming Jones
1959 - The Bloody Medallion
1959 - The Corpse that Talked
1959 - The Secret of Apache Canyon
1959 - Wyoming Jones for Hire
1960 - Scream Bloody Murder
1960 - Sundance
1961 - Good Luck, Sucker
1961 -The Slavers
1962 - Target for Tonight

Film Adaptations

1957 - The Young Don't Cry
1962 - Deadly Duo
1965 - The Cincinnati Kid
1967 - Chuka

Customer Reviews