The Blue Witch (The Witches of Orkney Series #1)

The Blue Witch (The Witches of Orkney Series #1)

by Alane Adams
The Blue Witch (The Witches of Orkney Series #1)

The Blue Witch (The Witches of Orkney Series #1)

by Alane Adams


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


2020 IPPY Awards Bronze Winner in Cover Design, Fiction 2019 American Fiction Awards: Best Cover Design: Children's Books—Finalist 2019 American Fiction Awards: Juvenile Fiction—Winner 2019 Readers' Favorite Awards Gold Medal Winner in Children's Mythology/Fairy Tale 2019 Moonbeam: Gold Medal Winner in Pre-Teen Fiction/Fantasy
“An enchanting new book full of magical mischief and adventure, Alane Adams’s The Blue Witch is guaranteed to please” —Foreword Clarion Reviews

Before Sam Baron broke Odin's curse on the witches to become the first son born to a witch and the hero of the Legends of Orkney series, his mother was a young witchling growing up in the Tarkana Witch Academy. In this first book of the prequel series, the Witches of Orkney, nine-year-old Abigail Tarkana is determined to grow up to be the greatest witch of all, even greater than her evil ancestor Catriona. Unfortunately, she is about to fail Spectacular Spells class because her witch magic hasn't come in yet. Even worse, her nemesis, Endera, is making life miserable by trying to get her kicked out. When her new friend Hugo's life is put in danger by a stampeding sneevil, a desperate Abigail manages to call up her magic―only to find out it's unlike any other witchling's at the Tarkana Witch Academy! As mysteries deepen around her magic and just who her true parents are, Abigail becomes trapped in a race against time to undo one of her spells before she is kicked out of the coven forever! Rich in Norse mythology, The Blue Witch is the first of a fast-paced young reader series filled with magical spells, mysterious beasts, and witch-hungry spiders!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781943006779
Publisher: SparkPress
Publication date: 10/23/2018
Series: Witches of Orkney Series , #1
Pages: 216
Sales rank: 689,017
Product dimensions: 5.80(w) x 8.90(h) x 0.80(d)
Age Range: 7 - 10 Years

About the Author

Alane Adams is an author, professor, and literacy advocate. She is the author of the Legends of Orkney fantasy mythology series for tweens and The Coal Thief, The Egg Thief, and The Santa Thief picture books for early-grade readers. She lives in Southern California.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews