The Book of Air: Volume Four of the Dragon Quartet

The Book of Air: Volume Four of the Dragon Quartet

by Marjorie B. Kellogg

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780756400804
Publisher: Penguin Group (USA) Incorporated
Publication date: 11/25/2003
Series: Dragon Quartet Series , #4
Pages: 512
Product dimensions: 4.42(w) x 6.68(h) x 1.40(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Book of Air: Volume Four of the Dragon Quartet 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have enjoyed all 4 books. Earth was my favorite dragon. The wisdom and the whimsical nature of dragons. Love it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The dragons of Earth, Water, Fire and Air created the globe and when they were through, they went to sleep beneath the orb expecting to arise at the world¿s end. Air was the first to wake up and realize the destiny of her siblings but when she told Fire he imprisoned her so she would not tell her siblings about the quest and its aftermath. Fire went on to become mankind¿s enemy. In the year 2213 the Earth was in its death throes, he set himself up as a God with his bondmate Paia as his high priestess.

When Water woke up she bonded with a twentieth century young man from a war torn African country. Earth bonded with Erde, a medieval maiden who has more courage then a dozen knights. Earth and Water forced Fire to retreat from the field of battle after Paia turned against him. Gerasch, who has lived through several life times and is not quite human, must find and free his dragon Air for only with the dragons and their bondmates working together can Earth be saved.

This is the latest and final installment in ¿The Dragon Quartet¿ series and it is a powerful work of sword and sorcery. All loose ends are tied up and all questions are finally answered so readers are left totally satisfied and gratified with this magnificent tale and the entire four-book saga that is so reminiscent of the Dragon Riders of Pern by Anne McCaffrey.

Harriet Klausner