The Books of Jonah, Micah and Nahum

The Books of Jonah, Micah and Nahum

by Alasdair Gray




This text presents the books of Jonah, Micah and Nahum. The book of Jonah shows the people of Nineveh being forgiven, yet this overturns usual biblical narrative such as Micah and Nahum where Israel's enemies are expected to get their come-uppance. With an introduction by Alasdair Gray.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780862419714
Publisher: Canongate Books
Publication date: 03/24/2011
Series: Pocket Canons Series , #17
Edition description: Main
Pages: 48
Product dimensions: 4.21(w) x 5.63(h) x 0.16(d)

About the Author

Simply one of the best and most respected authors of modern times. Be thankful he just can't stop writing. Since 1981, when Alasdair Gray's first novel ( Lanark: A Life in Four Books ) was published by Canongate, he has published twenty books, most of them novels and short stories. In his own words, 'Alasdair Gray is a fat, spectacled, balding, increasingly old Glaswegian pedestrian who has mainly lived by writing and designing books, most of them fiction.'

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews