The Boyfriend Candidate

The Boyfriend Candidate

by Ashley Winstead

Narrated by Ann Marie Gideon

Unabridged — 10 hours, 52 minutes

The Boyfriend Candidate

The Boyfriend Candidate

by Ashley Winstead

Narrated by Ann Marie Gideon

Unabridged — 10 hours, 52 minutes

Audiobook (Digital)

$5.99
FREE With a B&N Audiobooks Subscription | Cancel Anytime
$0.00

Free with a B&N Audiobooks Subscription | Cancel Anytime

$27.99 Save 79% Current price is $5.99, Original price is $27.99. You Save 79%.
START FREE TRIAL

Already Subscribed? 

Sign in to Your BN.com Account


Listen on the free Barnes & Noble NOOK app


Related collections and offers

FREE

with a B&N Audiobooks Subscription

Or Pay $5.99 $27.99

Overview

THE BOYFRIEND CANDIDATE is a total freaking delight. It's smart, sexy, funny and so sharply written.”
-CARLEY FORTUNE, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Meet Me at the Lake


A laugh-out-loud rom-com about learning to embrace living outside your comfort zone.

As a shy school librarian, Alexis Stone is comfortable keeping out of the spotlight. But when she's dumped for being too meek-in bed!-she decides she needs to change. And what better way to kick-start her new more adventurous life than with her first one-night stand?

Enter Logan, the gorgeous, foul-mouthed stranger she meets at a hotel bar. Audacious and filterless, Logan is Alexis's opposite-and boy, do opposites attract! Just as she's about to fulfill her hookup wish, the hotel catches fire in a freak lightning storm. In their rush to escape, Logan is discovered carrying her into the street, where people are waiting with cameras. Cameras Logan promptly-and shockingly-flees.

Alexis is bewildered until suddenly pictures of her and Logan escaping the fire are all over the internet. Turns out Logan is none other than Logan Arthur, the hotshot candidate challenging the Texas governor's seat. The salacious scandal is poised to sink his career-and jeopardize Alexis's job-until a solution is proposed: he and Alexis could pretend to be in a relationship until election day...in two months. What could possibly go wrong?

“Charming, swoony, and utterly unputdownable. I LOVE this book!”
-LYNN PAINTER, New York Times bestselling author of Better Than the Movies

Editorial Reviews

New York Times bestselling author of Better Than t Lynn Painter

Charming, swoony, and utterly unputdownable. I LOVE this book!”

From the Publisher

"A hilariously sharp-tongued romance with an unforgettable, unapologetic heroine. Fool Me Once is a breath of fresh air!"—RACHEL LYNN SOLOMON, bestselling author of The Ex-Talk

“A love story for every truly hot mess… A romance with bite, wit, and heart.”—Kirkus Reviews, STARRED review for Fool Me Once

“A simmering slow burn bursting with banter, Fool Me Once has all the raunch, humor, and charm of a Judd Apatow movie but with the kind of flawed, dynamic heroine rom-com fans have been waiting for. This is a romance for anyone who’s ever felt too messy to be loved.”—ROSIE DANAN, author of The Roommate

“I absolutely love a messy heroine; throw in political schemes and off-the-charts chemistry, and Fool Me Once delivers a wild, sexy ride from start to finish!"—TRISH DOLLER, author of Float Plan

“Fresh, funny, and chaotically wonderful, Fool Me Once had me hooked from the very first page! Winstead weaves an undeniably sexy tale of will-they/won't-they that is sure to be a phenomenal addition to every rom-com lover's library.”—KATE BROMLEY, author of Talk Bookish to Me

"Winstead offers a sharp and witty rom-com styled novel in the vein of HBO’s The Flight Attendant and Julie Valerie’s Holly Banks Full of Angst… Fool Me Once is a gem."
—Booklist

“Sparks fly and laughs abound as Winstead rides the line between enemies-to-lovers and second-chance romance tropes. Readers will want to snap this up.”—Publishers Weekly on Fool Me Once

Product Details

BN ID: 2940175802291
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication date: 05/09/2023
Edition description: Unabridged
Sales rank: 296,836
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews