The Breakout Years

The Breakout Years

by Amy Grant


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


The Breakout Years

This two-disc Amy Grant collection from EMI features 1984's Unguarded and 1985's Straight Ahead, both of which went platinum. Aptly titled The Breakout Years, this two-fer represents Grant's initial shift into adult contemporary.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/20/2010
Label: Sparrow
UPC: 5099968531522
catalogNumber: 85315

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Amy Grant   Primary Artist,Background Vocals
Donna McElroy   Background Vocals
Michael W. Smith   Piano,Keyboards,Memory Moog
Bill Champlin   Background Vocals
Gary Chapman   Guitar,Background Vocals
Jon Goin   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Billy Sprague   Background Vocals
Chris Eaton   Background Vocals
Mike Brignardello   Bass
Robbie Buchanan   Synthesizer,Piano,Keyboards,fender rhodes,Synthesizer Bass,DX-7,Jupiter 8
Kathy Burdick   screams
Lenny Castro   Percussion
Tamara Champlin   Background Vocals
Shane Keister   Organ,Synthesizer,Piano,fairlight,fender rhodes,Memory Moog
Kim Fleming   Background Vocals
Tommy Funderburk   Background Vocals
Steve George   Background Vocals
Chris Harris   Background Vocals,screams
Dann Huff   Guitar,Electric Guitar
Paul Jackson   Electric Guitar
Michael Landau   Guitar,Electric Guitar
Paul Leim   Drums,drum overdubs
Kenny Malone   Drums
Mark Mason   Background Vocals
Marty McCall   Background Vocals
Farrell Morris   Percussion
Duncan Mullins   Bass
Richard Page   Background Vocals
Dean Parks   Guitar
Gary Pigg   Background Vocals,screams
Alan Steinberger   Synthesizer
Carmen Twillie   Background Vocals
Tom Kelly   Background Vocals
Larry Williams   Synthesizer,Saxophone
Deborah Black   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Brown Bannister   Composer,Producer
Amy Grant   Composer
Rich Mullins   Composer
Michael W. Smith   Composer
Gary Chapman   Composer,Executive Producer
Chris Eaton   Composer
Pam Mark Hall   Composer
Robbie Buchanan   Arranger,Composer,Sound Effects,drum programming,Track Arrangement
Shane Keister   Explosions
Gene Eichelberger   Engineer
Bruce Hibbard   Composer
Dennis Hill   Art Direction
Dann Huff   Composer
Wayne Kirkpatrick   Composer
Paul Leim   drum programming
Alan Moore   String Arrangements
Gary Pigg   Music Stand
Jack Joseph Puig   Engineer,Remixing
Billy Simon   Composer
Mark Wright   Composer
Jim Baird   Engineer
Kevin Burns   Engineer
Michael Blanton   Executive Producer
Kent Hunter   Art Direction
Dan Harrell   Executive Producer
Mary Lee Kortes   Composer
Tim Marsh   Composer
Jerry Mahler   Engineer
Steve Ford   Engineer
Daniel Gracia   Engineer
Geoffrey P. Thurman   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews