The Butterfly Collection

The Butterfly Collection

by Marcia J. Kenyon


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, April 25

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781512276992
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 05/20/2015
Pages: 56
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.12(d)

About the Author

Marcia J. Kenyon is the author of three books; two collections of inspirational poetry - Shades of Light and Dark and The Butterfly Collection. She has also written a handbook for those wishing to learn the Tarot entitled, Tarot Keywords and Meanings.

She has written for many years and her work has been published by greeting card publishers in the UK as well as her local newspaper, national magazines and anthologies. Her guidelines for aspiring writers can be found on the Greeting Card Association UK website.

She draws on her real-life experiences to be able to write from the heart, although her poetry is open to one's own interpretation. She is a real free-spirit, has always been 'different' and not one to follow the crowd!

After over twenty years of working in offices she decided it was time to take life into her own hands and explore her creative side. She completed the piano grades that she began as a child, left her job and began to teach piano to beginners. She got into TV as a background extra and chaperone and has appeared on many popular UK productions.

She is inspired by Patience Strong and Helen Steiner Rice and has two sons both of whom she has actively encouraged to always chase their dreams. Between them all they work in music, theatre, television, film, publishing and media.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews