The Calling

The Calling

by Eddie Lewis


Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, September 27?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


The Calling by Eddie Lewis

THE CALLING, a compendium of over thirty original compositions for unaccompanied trumpet, is a musical journey like no other. Representing more than two decades of composition, these trumpet solos are presented in chronological order.

As a unified work, the pieces in THE CALLING tell a story. It is a story of faith, of friendship, and of sincere admiration.

THE CALLING begins with Lewis' first unaccompanied trumpet solo, We Shall See, composed in the mid 90's. It ends with a series of inspiring teacher tributes.

Each of the solos in THE CALLING can be used as both a performance piece and lesson study material. THE CALLING is not, however, an etude book. It is an ambitious anthology of bold and captivating original performance pieces for the unaccompanied trumpet.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781329719613
Publication date: 01/02/2017
Pages: 84
Product dimensions: 8.25(w) x 11.00(h) x 0.17(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews