The Chester Creek Murders

The Chester Creek Murders

by Nathan Dylan Goodwin

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


When Detective Clayton Tyler is tasked with reviewing the formidable archives of unsolved homicides in his police department's vaults, he settles on one particular cold case from the 1980s: The Chester Creek Murders. Three young women were brutally murdered—their bodies dumped in Chester Creek, Delaware County—by a serial killer who has confounded a slew of detectives and evaded capture for over thirty-eight years. With no new leads or information at his disposal, the detective contacts Venator for help, a company that uses cutting-edge investigative genetic genealogy to profile perpetrators solely from DNA evidence. Taking on the case, Madison Scott-Barnhart and her small team at Venator must use their forensic genealogical expertise to attempt finally to bring the serial killer to justice. Madison, meanwhile, has to weigh professional and personal issues carefully, including the looming five-year anniversary of her husband's disappearance.

For updates on Nathan Dylan Goodwin's releases:

Website & newsletter:

Twitter: @NathanDGoodwin





Product Details

BN ID: 2940162997917
Publisher: Nathan Dylan Goodwin
Publication date: 01/15/2021
Series: Venator Cold Case Series , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 285,426
File size: 534 KB

About the Author

Author of the acclaimed genre-bestselling Forensic Genealogist series, featuring Morton Farrier.

Born in the famed battle town of Hastings, England, Nathan Dylan Goodwin has always had a passion for writing in one form or another. Having gained a degree in Radio, Film and Television Studies, Nathan went on to gain a Masters degree in Creative Writing, from Canterbury Christ Church University.

Nathan started his writing career with non-fiction, his first book 'Hastings at War' being published in May 2005. This was followed by three further local history books pertaining to the area around his home town of Hastings.

His first forays into fiction writing culminated in the publication in 2013 of 'Hiding the Past' - a genealogical crime mystery novel. This was followed in 2014 by book two in the series - 'The Lost Ancestor'. Also released in 2014 was the the third, a Morton Farrier novella - 'The Orange Lilies'. The fourth book in the series, 'The America Ground' was published in September 2015, followed in September 2016 by 'The Spyglass File'. The sixth in the series, 'The Missing Man' was another Morton Farrier novella and was followed by 'The Suffragette's Secret', a short-story. 'The Wicked Trade' was the ninth instalment of the series and is a full-length novel, as is the latest 2020 release, The Sterling Affair.

The 11th November 2018 saw Nathan release the first of a second series, called Ghost Swifts, Blue Poppies and the Red Star - Mrs McDougall Investigates Book 1. This features a distant relative of Nathan's in the starring role and is set in the aftermath of the First World War.

In December 2018, Nathan created a prequel to the whole Forensic Genealogist series, in the form of a short story, The Asylum, which is available for FREE via his official website.

Nathan designed a special online choose-your-own-story for Morton Farrier fans and wrote about the protagonist's activities during the English 2020 Coronavirus lockdown. The story is currently free and is hosted on the author's website.

January 2021 sees Nathan launch a third series, Venator Cold Case Series book 1 - The Chester Creek Murders. This series is a US-based spin-off from his UK-based stories and features Madison Scott-Barnhart as the lead character.

In his early forties, Nathan enjoys running, skiing, reading, genealogy, writing and time with his husband, son and dog.

That about sums it up!

Customer Reviews