The Circuit: The Complete Saga

The Circuit: The Complete Saga

by Rhett C. Bruno

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


USA Today Bestseller Rhett C. Bruno's debut sci-fi series is a gritty, space-opera epic perfect for fans of The Expanse!

Earth is a dying planet. To survive, humanity founds the Circuit, a string of colonies across the solar system, dedicated to mining resources vital to preserving what remains of mankind. Here there are no heroes or villains, only those willing to do what's necessary to survive.

The New Earth Tribunal, a powerful religious faction, has risen to rule the Circuit. They believe a Spirit within the Earth will one day appear and welcome humanity back home. Following a string of seemingly random attacks, the Tribunal suspects its mortal enemy, the Ceresians, have again rallied to challenge their absolute rule. But a new, sinister threat has arisen--and it plans to bring down the Tribunal once and for all.

Join an unlikely band of would-be saviors--the Tribunal's best spy, a roguish Ceresian mercenary, a subservient android and a disgraced general--as they are drawn into a conspiracy destined to change the Circuit forever.

"Bruno has crafted a complex, multi-dimensional story that combines the best of his genre with age-old truths--and quandaries--about humanity, politics, religion, family, and, yes, love." --Portland Book Review

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781635764253
Publisher: Diversion Books
Publication date: 10/31/2017
Series: Circuit
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 110,639
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Rhett Bruno grew up in Hauppauge, New York, and studied at the Syracuse University School of Architecture where he graduated cum laude. He is the author of The Circuit trilogy. He lives in New York.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Circuit: The Complete Saga 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
First, the big draw--it is a space book, sort of a space opera, with a wide scope. It has a solid well fleshed out background which makes me think this trilogy is part of a longer series. There is a suggestion that there may be a sequel. I find the writing confusing. Frequently, pronouns are used carelessly without a clear referent. That is, "he" might be used several times in a row but refer to different people. This practice interrupts the flow much like reading footnotes does.
DaUgh More than 1 year ago
quite a good story w/characters you can relate to. fun to read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Decent plot and characters but pretty amateurish writing. "Swollen emotions" and "staunch eyes" for example. Also, a really annoying habit of capitalizing nouns as if they were trademarked names; as in "Holo Projector". Reluctantly, I say pass these books up.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
christinaraven More than 1 year ago
A great way to grab and read Circuit trilogy all at once. I loved that I could keep going once I finished each book. No need to find the next one. I found them to be well written with a mix of sci-fi space opera and a bit of mystery. I loved that there were a few random twists that would show up. I liked the slow build up to the war I just knew was coming after the first few chapters in book 1. I liked how I was introduced to each of the key characters and learned who they were and what their positions and views were as the story progressed. I devoured the stories as I was sucked in and had to see who were the good guys and who were the bad guys. Just a good space opera to read and enjoy.
Sue_H More than 1 year ago
Overall this set is 3.5 stars. This box set includes all three books in The Circuit series (Executor Rising, Progeny of Vale, and Earthfall). These books are not standalones. This set makes it easy to read them all in order without trying to find the next book. There is violence. The book blurb adequately describes the storyline so I'm not going to repeat that all of that info here. There are clues in the storyline that keep you guessing what will be revealed next. It definitely kept me reading. Overall it is an interesting storyline and worth taking the time to read. I received a copy of this set from the author and chose to leave a review for other readers.
Amys_Bookshelf_Reviews More than 1 year ago
Incredible Series This is a collection of the Circuit series by Bruno, and included in this collection are Executor Rising, Progeny of Vale, and Earthfall. This one review will highlight each book. First, if you're a fan of Bruno, this collection does not disappoint. It's a new series, and as always, Bruno pens a great story. Each story is engaging, and it starts with Executor Rising. It's an exciting start to the new series, introducing a myriad of characters, that are deeply interconnected. It's taking sci-fi fantasy to a new level. This starts off a masterful masterpiece of work. Next is Progeny of Vale, and though I read it in this series, one right after the other for all three books, it's not necessary to read the first one, but it helps put it all together. The stories are addictive and action-filled. Full of dramatic sci-fi writings, this story picks up where the last one left off. Great writing. The third story, Earthfall, is the one that really ties everything together, and it's beneficial (and as a reader, a must to quench the thirst of this sci-fi addiction) to read it right after the other stories. Bruno shows the world his writing and goes on beyond this world. ADIM is still a major part of the story, and all in all, all stories are an asset to the reading world.