The City of Veils

The City of Veils

by S. Usher Evans

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

An instant Nook Bestseller!

From author S. Usher Evans comes the first book in a brand-new young adult fantasy series filled with masked mischief and mystery. Fans of Throne of Glass and The Kiss of Deception will fall in love with this brilliant series about a runaway-princess-turned-vigilante who must resume her royal duties when her father and brother are murdered.

A princess vigilante.
Two dead royals.
A city on the verge of chaos.

Thirteen-year-old Princess Brynna fled an arranged marriage and became a masked vigilante. Now, at eighteen, she's on the cusp o taking down the city's worst crime boss, Lord Beswick. That is, until her father and brother are murdered, and she's dragged back to a life she thought she'd left behind.

Even as she juggles council meetings and royal decrees, Brynna refuses to give up on her vigilante mission to bring Beswick to justice. But with two royals dead in less than a month, she must use all her wits to keep herself from becoming the third.

Get swept away in a brand new world of intrigue, adventure, and masked mischief that Foreward Reviews calls, "entertaining from the first page to the last."


"I devoured this story and am eager for the next one." - Bethany Wicker, Young Adult Books Central



"Forcadel and its inhabitants are captivating." - Catherine Thureson, Foreward Reviews



"With its immersive world, and unapologetically subversive heroine, The City of Veils will knock you down and keep you coming back for more." - Jennifer Ellison, author of the Threats of Sky and Seas

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161898857
Publisher: Sun's Golden Ray Publishing
Publication date: 04/16/2019
Series: Princess Vigilante , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 21,215
File size: 5 MB

Customer Reviews