The Civil War Memories Of Elizabeth Bacon Custer

The Civil War Memories Of Elizabeth Bacon Custer


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, February 28

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780292722507
Publisher: University of Texas Press
Publication date: 01/01/1994
Pages: 206
Product dimensions: 5.90(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.70(d)

About the Author

Arlene Reynolds is an actress and writer who lives in Los Angeles. She has portrayed Libbie Custer in episodes of the TV series "The Real West."

Table of Contents

  • Editor’s Note
  • Introduction by Arlene Reynolds
  • Preface by Elizabeth B. Custer
  • 1. May I Begin
  • 2. An Embryo Soldier
  • 3. “I’m the Nest Egg”
  • 4. Our First Eventful Journey
  • 5. My Baptism of Fire
  • 6. “And Do They All Do That to You?”
  • 7. I Seem to Have Been Mostly Blushing
  • 8. “Let’s Take Our Hour”
  • 9. “The Old Lady Kicks agin It”
  • 10. In My Usual Courageous Position
  • 11. After Wearing Anxiety
  • 12. “Another Glorious Day for Our Arms’
  • 13. Joy That the War Was Over
  • 14. Knighthood in Flower
  • Epilogue
  • The Red Neck Tie
  • Young Custer’s Bride
  • Bibliography
  • Index

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews