The Collected Plays of Edward Albee, Volume 2: 1966-1977

The Collected Plays of Edward Albee, Volume 2: 1966-1977

by Edward Albee


$26.96 $29.95 Save 10% Current price is $26.96, Original price is $29.95. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, November 18


These range from the Pulitzer Prize-winningA Delicate Balanceto the brilliant and complex short playsBoxandQuotations from Chairman Mao Tse-Tungto his second Pulitzer Prize-winning play,Seascape, to the scintillating one-act comedyCounting the Ways(recently revived off-Broadway to great acclaim),Everything in the Garden, All Over, Listening,and closing with the controversialLady from Dubuque(hailed byTimemagazine as a major work Albee's best sinceWho's Afraid of Virginia Woolf).The volume includes an introduction by Edward Albee, providing new insights into these works.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781590200537
Publisher: The Overlook Press
Publication date: 04/29/2008
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 672
Sales rank: 581,559
Product dimensions: 6.10(w) x 9.00(h) x 1.62(d)
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Edward Albee(1928-2016), his plays include The Zoo Story (1958), The American Dream (1960), Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf? (1961–62, Tony Award), Tiny Alice (1964), A Delicate Balance (1966, Pulitzer Prize, and Tony Award, 1996), Seascape (1974, Pulitzer Prize, also available from Overlook), Three Tall Women (1994, Pulitzer Prize), and The Play About the Baby (2001, also available from Overlook). He was awarded the Gold Medal in Drama from the American Academy and Institute of Arts and Letters in 1980, and in 1996 he received both the Kennedy Center Honors and the National Medal of Arts.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews