The Collected Works of Edgar Allan Poe Volume II [Unabridged Edition]

The Collected Works of Edgar Allan Poe Volume II [Unabridged Edition]

by Edgar Allan Poe

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


THE COLLECTED WORKS OF EDGAR ALLAN POE Vol II is the second of five volumes containing the published works of the macabre master. Includes an active table of contents for easy navigation.

• The Purloined Letter
• The Thousand-and-Second Tale of Scheherezade
• A Descent into the Maelström
• Von Kempelen and his Discovery
• Mesmeric Revelation
• The Facts in the Case of M. Valdemar
• The Black Cat
• The Fall of the House of Usher
• Silence -- a Fable
• The Masque of the Red Death
• The Cask of Amontillado
• The Imp of the Perverse
• The Island of the Fay
• The Assignation
• The Pit and the Pendulum
• The Premature Burial
• The Domain of Arnheim
• Landor's Cottage
• William Wilson
• The Tell-Tale Heart
• Berenice
• Eleonora

Product Details

BN ID: 2940014616294
Publisher: Halcyon Press Ltd.
Publication date: 07/09/2012
Series: Halcyon Classics , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 558 KB

About the Author

Edgar Allan Poe (1809-1849) was a pioneering American author, best known for his horror and macabre works. A member of the Romantic movement, Poe is also credited with helping establish the detective fiction genre. Abandoned by his father and orphaned as a young boy, Poe attended West Point and married his 13-year old cousin in 1835, who died of tuberculosis within two years. Poe struggled to make a living as a writer but his poem THE RAVEN earned him instant success when published in 1845. Poe died mysteriously in 1849, aged just 40.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews