The Collected Works of Philip K. Dick: 30 Science Fiction Stories Illustrated

The Collected Works of Philip K. Dick: 30 Science Fiction Stories Illustrated

by Philip K. Dick

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


"The Collected Works of Philip K. Dick" is a collection of 30 short stories by Philip K. Dick. This ebook is a perfect collection of exciting science fiction stories from a writer who wrote about the people he loved and placed them in the unique alternate worlds that his mind had created.

Included in this ebook:

1. A World of Talent
2. Adjustment Team
3. Beyond Lies the Wub
4. Beyond the Door
5. Breakfast at Twilight
6. Exhibit Piece
7. Foster, You're Dead
8. Human Is
9. Meddler
10. Mr. Spaceship
11. Piper in the Woods
12. Progeny
13. Prominent Author
14. Second Variety
15. Shell Game
16. Small Town
17. Strange Eden
18. The Crystal Crypt
19. The Defenders
20. The Eyes Have It
21. The Golden Man
22. The Gun
23. The Hanging Stranger
24. The Last of the Masters
25. The Skull
26. The Turning Wheel
27. The Unreconstructed M
28. The Variable Man
29. Tony and the Beetles
30. Upon the Dull Earth

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781300167105
Publication date: 10/02/2012
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 660,901
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

Over a writing career that spanned three decades, Philip K. Dick (1928¿1982) published 36 science fiction novels and 121 short stories in which he explored the essence of what makes man human and the dangers of centralized power. Many of his books and short stories have been adapted into movies, notably Blade Runner, Total Recall, Minority Report,and A Scanner Darkly.The recipient of critical acclaim and numerous awards, Dick was inducted into the Science Fiction Hall of Fame in 2005.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews