The Collected Works of Tobias Smollett

The Collected Works of Tobias Smollett

by Tobias Smollett

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


The Collected Works of Tobias Smollett by Tobias Smollett

THE COLLECTED WORKS OF TOBIAS SMOLLETT includes five picaresque novels (and one poem) by Tobias Smollett, including his well-known classics THE ADVENTURES OF RODERICK RANDOM and THE ADVENTURES OF PEREGRINE PICKLE. Includes an active table of contents.

The Adventures of Roderick Random
The Adventures of Peregrine Pickle
The Adventures of Ferdinand Count Fathom
The Adventures of Sir Launcelot Greaves
The Expedition of Humphrey Clinker
The Tears of Scotland

Product Details

BN ID: 2940016649153
Publisher: Civitas Media LLC
Publication date: 06/04/2013
Series: Civitas Library Classics , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 6 MB

About the Author

Tobias Smollett (1721-1771) was a Scottish physician, writer, and poet. Born into a wealthy family, Smollett served briefly as a ship's doctor and settled for several years in Jamaica. Smollett later lived in London and began to publish poetry and picaresque novels. In short order he was recognized as a leading literary figure, and influenced later picaresque writers including Charles Dickens.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews