The Collection [2009]

The Collection [2009]

by Whitney Houston


Product Details

Release Date: 09/29/2009
Label: Arista
UPC: 0886975627622
catalogNumber: 756276

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Whitney Houston   Primary Artist,Vocals,Background Vocals
Babyface   Keyboards,Background Vocals
Jermaine Jackson   Track Performer
Kashif   Synthesizer,Keyboards,Background Vocals
Paul Pesco   Guitar
Kenny G   Alto Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone,Lyricon
Roy Ayers   Vibes
Vincent Henry   Saxophone,Soloist
Bill Meyers   Conductor
David Foster   Keyboards
Michael Thompson   Guitar,Electric Guitar
Shanice Wilson   Background Vocals,Choir, Chorus
Jennifer Hall   Background Vocals
Sue Ann Carwell   Background Vocals
Louie Shelton   Track Performer
Jerry Barnes   Bass
John Barnes   Track Performer
Bashiri Johnson   Percussion,Track Performer
Kitty Beethoven   Background Vocals
Robbie Buchanan   Piano,Track Performer,fender rhodes
Cissy Houston   Track Performer
Paulinho Da Costa   Percussion
Lynn Davis   Choir, Chorus
Kevin Dorsey   Background Vocals
Sheila E.   Percussion
Nathan East   Bass,Track Performer
Melvin Edmonds   Choir, Chorus
Sammy Figueroa   Percussion
Simon Franglen   Synclavier
Mike Gibbs   Conductor
Jim Gilstrap   Background Vocals
Preston Glass   Keyboards,Bells,Track Performer,DX-7,Synthesizer Strings,Roland TR-808,Linn
Greg "Gigi" Gonaway   Tambourine
Ed Greene   Track Performer
Nikki Harris   Background Vocals
Jerry Hey   Horn Section
Dann Huff   Guitar,Track Performer
Paul Jackson   Guitar,Track Performer
Randy Kerber   Track Performer
Mark Kibble   Choir, Chorus
Larry Kimpel   Bass
Ricky Lawson   Drums
Yogi Lee   Track Performer
Paul Leim   Drums
Cory Lerios   Synthesizer
J.T. Lewis   Track Performer
Yvonne Lewis   Track Performer
Richard Marx   Track Performer
Myrna Matthews   Background Vocals
Timothy May   Track Performer
Narada Michael Walden   Track Performer
Marcus Miller   Bass
Greg Phillinganes   Piano,Track Performer
Raul Rekow   Conga
Claytoven Richardson   Background Vocals
Steve Rucker   Track Performer
Marc Russo   Alto Saxophone,Horn Section
Corrado Rustici   Synthesizer Guitar,Track Performer
Soulshock   Musician
Ira Siegel   Guitar,Track Performer
V. Jeffrey Smith   Flute
Ryan Toby   Vocals
Premik Russell Tubbs   Track Performer,Horn Section
Jack Waldman   Synthesizer
Wayne Wallace   Horn Section
Maxine Willard Waters   Track Performer
Oren Waters   Track Performer
Ernie Watts   Track Performer
Fred Zarr   Synthesizer
Eric Rigler   Pipe,Soloist,Low Whistle
Rodney Jerkins   Strings,Keyboards,Musician
Damon Thomas   Choir Conductor
Julia Waters   Track Performer
Walter Afanasieff   Synthesizer,Keyboards,kurzweil,Prophet Synthesizer,oberheim,Synthesizer Bass,DX-7,Matrix 12
Lloyd Turner   Keyboards,Musician
Missy Elliott   Vocals
Sharlotte Gibson   Background Vocals,Choir, Chorus
Randy Jackson   Electric Bass,Moog Synthesizer,Track Performer,Synthesizer Bass
"Ready" Freddie Washington   Track Performer
Gavin Greenaway   Conductor
Sherrod Barnes   Guitar
Ray Wooten   Track Performer
Dion Allen   Choir, Chorus
Toni Estes   Background Vocals
Ali Boudris   Acoustic Guitar
Beverly Crowder   Background Vocals
Loren Dawson   Strings
Krystal Wilson   Choir, Chorus
Syretha Smith   Choir, Chorus
Nathan Walton   Choir, Chorus
Kevon Edmonds   Choir, Chorus
Sy Smith   Choir, Chorus
David E. Williams   Track Performer
Joy Enriquez   Choir, Chorus
Kenya Ivey   Choir, Chorus
Lisa Ivey   Choir, Chorus
Nathan Ivey   Choir, Chorus
Tavia Ivey   Choir, Chorus
J. Valentine   Choir, Chorus
John "4 Daddman" Robinson   Drums,Track Performer
Linden Aaron   Drums
Verline Beard   Choir, Chorus
Frank Gayer Martin   Synthesizer,Piano,Vibes,oberheim,DX-7,Bird Calls,Matrix 12
Debbie Thomas   Track Performer
Jim Gilstrup   Background Vocals
Daryl Haws   Choir, Chorus
Bill Ross   Conductor
Shambbu Neil Vineberg   Acoustic Guitar
Ralph Shukett   Synthesizer,Keyboards

Technical Credits

Babyface   Composer,Programming,Producer,drum programming
Whitney Houston   Producer,Vocal Arrangements
Chuck Jackson   Composer
Jermaine Jackson   Producer,Duet
Jellybean   Producer,drum programming
Kashif   Arranger,Composer,Programming,Producer
Bill Meyers   Orchestral Arrangements
David Foster   Arranger,Producer
Gerry Goffin   Composer
Gene Page   Horn Arrangements,String Arrangements
Chris Jasper   Composer
Benny Andersson   Composer
Michael Barbiero   Engineer
Jim Boyer   Engineer
Tim Boyle   Engineer
Robbie Buchanan   rhythm arrangement
Toni C.   Arranger,Composer
Mariah Carey   Duet
Cissy Houston   Duet
Lincoln Clapp   Engineer
Linda Creed   Composer
Clive Davis   Producer,Executive Producer
Michael Delugg   Engineer
Sam Dees   Composer
Steve Dorff   Composer
Maureen Droney   Engineer
Felipe Elgueta   Engineer
Humberto Gatica   Engineer
Mike Gibbs   String Arrangements
Brad Gilderman   Engineer
Preston Glass   Composer,Percussion Programming
Greg "Gigi" Gonaway   Simmons
Darroll Gustamachio   Engineer
Jerry Hey   Horn Arrangements
Lee Holdridge   String Arrangements
Jean-Marie Horvat   Engineer
Dyan Humes   Composer
LeMel Humes   Composer
Michael Hutchinson   Engineer
Marvin Isley   Composer
O'Kelly Isley   Composer
Ronald Isley   Composer
Will Jennings   Composer
Raymond Jones   Composer
Tom Kelly   Composer
Ken Kessie   Engineer
Fred Law   Engineer
Cory Lerios   Oberheim Expander
Gordon Lyon   Engineer
Dennis MacKay   Engineer
Michael Mancini   Engineer
Manny Marroquin   Engineer
Michael Masser   Composer,Producer
George Merrill   Composer
Narada Michael Walden   Arranger,Producer
Don Murray   Engineer
Michael O'Reilly   Engineer
Jeffrey Osborne   Composer
Kevin Parker   Engineer
Jay Rifkin   Engineer
Shannon Rubicam   Composer
Russell Schmitt   Engineer
Soulshock   Arranger,Producer
Jon Smeltz   Engineer
Billy Steinberg   Composer
Russ Terrana   Engineer
Björn Ulvaeus   Composer
Tommy Vicari   Engineer
Jack Waldman   Arranger
Diane Warren   Composer
Frank Wildhorn   Composer
Hans Zimmer   Arranger
Karlin   Arranger,Producer
Tim Rice   Composer
Dean Burt   Engineer
James Patrick Dunne   Composer
Rodney Jerkins   Composer,Producer,drum programming
Walter Afanasieff   Contributor
Kelvin Bradshaw   Composer,Producer,drum programming,rhythm arrangement,Music Actuator
Lloyd Turner   Composer,Producer,rhythm arrangement
Missy Elliott   Composer,Producer
Wyclef Jean   Composer,Producer
Richard Avedon   Cover Photo
Doc Dougherty   Engineer
Paul Boutin   Engineer
Donn Davenport   Art Direction
Paul J. Falcone   Engineer
Jerry "Wonda" Duplessis   Composer,Producer
Pamela Phillips-Oland   Composer
James Calabrese   Composer
LaShawn Daniels   Composer
Toni Estes   Composer
Isaac Phillips   Composer
Stephen Schwartz   Composer
Freddy Washington   Composer
Pete McCann   Composer
Dana Chappelle   Vocal Engineer
Tiagi Lambert   Fashion Stylist
Lala Brothers   Composer
Bonbo Bob   Percussion Programming
David Drazer   Engineer
Rickie Saint Hilaire   Engineer
Bill Ross   Arranger
Christopher Sten   Art Direction
John Smeltz   Engineer
C. Schack   Composer
Mike Mancini   Engineer
K. Karlin   Composer
D. Simmons   Composer
T. Savage   Composer
Calvin Harris   Engineer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Collection [2009] 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lots of the older hits that I recognized and loved, but the newer songs just didn't peak my interest.