Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Comfort of Black: A Novel

The Comfort of Black: A Novel

by Carter Wilson
The Comfort of Black: A Novel

The Comfort of Black: A Novel

by Carter Wilson

Paperback(Reprint)

$16.00
Usually ships within 1 week

Overview

USA Today Best-selling Author

Winner of the National Indie Excellence Award

Winner of the International Book Award

Winner of the Colorado Book Award

Hannah and Dallin Parks seem to have everything—But what Dallin reveals in his sleep one night changes everything


Though they seem to have everything, Hannah Parks has watched her husband, Dallin, become increasingly distant. Her hope is buoyed when the couple decides to start a family, but what Dallin reveals in his sleep one night rocks Hannah to her core.

As she starts to investigate a much darker side of Dallin than she ever knew existed, Hannah peels away the layers of a diseased relationship closely tied to her own abusive past. When Dallin attempts to have Hannah abducted, she is forced to run, doing so with the aid of a man named Black—an ex-con and expert at helping people disappear.

Together they must keep Hannah safe from her husband's far-reaching grasp, all the while trying to solve the mystery behind Dallin's sudden violence. Does Hannah's dark family history hold the key to her survival?

Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Dennis Lehane


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781608092222
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication date: 09/13/2016
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 288
Sales rank: 826,429
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 8.90(h) x 0.80(d)

About the Author

Carter Wilson is the USA Today and #1 Denver Post best-selling author of psychological thrillers. A four-time winner of the Colorado Book Award, he has received numerous awards for his novels and multiple starred reviews in Publishers Weekly and Library Journal. The Comfort of Black is his third novel, followed by Revelation and preceded by The Boy in the Woods and Final Crossing. Carter lives in Colorado with his two children.

Customer Reviews