The Complete Epic Recordings Collection

The Complete Epic Recordings Collection

by Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/27/2014
Label: Sony Legacy
UPC: 0888430914223
catalogNumber: 309142


Disc 1

  1. In the Beginning
  2. Slide Thing
  3. They Call Me Guitar Hurricane
  4. All Your Love I Miss Loving
  5. Tin Pan Alley (AKA Roughest Place In Town)
  6. Love Struck Baby
  7. Tell Me
  8. Shake For Me
  9. Live Another Day

Disc 2

  1. Hide Away
  2. Rude Mood
  3. Pride and Joy
  4. Texas Flood
  5. Love Struck Baby
  6. Dirty Pool
  7. Give Me Back My Wig
  8. Collins Shuffle

Disc 3

  1. Scuttle Buttin'
  2. Say What!
  3. Ain't Gone 'N' Give Up On Love
  4. Pride and Joy
  5. Mary Had a Little Lamb
  6. Tin Pan Alley (aka Roughest Place in Town)
  7. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)
  8. Texas Flood
  9. Life Without You
  10. Gone Home
  11. Couldn't Stand the Weather

Disc 4

  1. Love Struck Baby
  2. Pride and Joy
  3. Texas Flood
  4. Tell Me
  5. Testify
  6. Rude Mood
  7. Mary Had a Little Lamb
  8. Dirty Pool
  9. I'm Cryin'
  10. Lenny

Disc 5

  1. Testify
  2. So Excited
  3. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)
  4. Pride and Joy
  5. Tell Me
  6. Mary Had a Little Lamb
  7. Texas Flood
  8. Love Struck Baby
  9. You'll Be Mine
  10. Hug You, Squeeze You
  11. Little Wing/Third Stone From the Sun
  12. Lenny
  13. Wham!
  14. Rude Mood

Disc 6

  1. Scuttle Buttin'
  2. Couldn't Stand the Weather
  3. The Things (That) I Used to Do
  4. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)
  5. Cold Shot
  6. Tin Pan Alley (aka Roughest Place in Town)
  7. Honey Bee
  8. Stang's Swang

Disc 7

  1. Intro: Ken Dashow/John Hammond
  2. Scuttle Buttin'
  3. Testify
  4. Love Struck Baby
  5. Honey Bee
  6. Cold Shot
  7. Letter to My Girlfriend
  8. Dirty Pool
  9. Pride and Joy
  10. The Things That I Used to Do
  11. C.O.D.
  12. Iced Over
  13. Lenny
  14. Rude Mood

Disc 8

  1. Say What!
  2. Lookin' Out the Window
  3. Look at Little Sister
  4. Ain't Gone 'N' Give Up On Love
  5. Gone Home
  6. Change it
  7. You'll Be Mine
  8. Empty Arms
  9. Come On, Pt. III
  10. Life Without You

Disc 9

  1. Say What!
  2. Ain't Gone 'N' Give Up On Love
  3. Pride and Joy
  4. Mary Had a Little Lamb
  5. Superstition
  6. I'm Leaving You (Commit a Crime)
  7. Cold Shot
  8. Willie the Wimp
  9. Look at Little Sister
  10. Texas Flood
  11. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)
  12. Love Struck Baby
  13. Change it
  14. Life Without You

Disc 10

  1. The House is Rockin'
  2. Crossfire
  3. Tightrope
  4. Let Me Love You Baby
  5. Leave My Girl Alone
  6. Travis Walk
  7. Wall of Denial
  8. Scratch-N-Sniff
  9. Love Me Darlin'
  10. Riviera Paradise

Disc 11

  1. Tin Pan Alley (aka Roughest Place in Town)
  2. Empty Arms
  3. Come On, Pt. III
  4. Look at Little Sister
  5. The Sky is Crying
  6. Hide Away
  7. Give Me Back My Wig
  8. Boot Hill
  9. Wham!
  10. Close to You
  11. Little Wing
  12. Stang's Swang

Disc 12

  1. May I Have a Talk With You
  2. Boilermaker
  3. The Sky is Crying
  4. Shake and Bake
  5. So Excited
  6. Slip Slidin' Slim
  7. Chitlins Con Carne
  8. Little Wing/Third Stone From the Sun
  9. Boot Hill
  10. Life By the Drop

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble   Primary Artist
Dr. John   Keyboards
Fran Christina   Drums
Porky Cohen   Trombone
Johnny Copeland   Guitar,Vocals
Bob Enos   Trumpet
Stan Harrison   Tenor Saxophone
Doug James   Baritone Saxophone
Rich Lataille   Alto Saxophone
Chris Layton   Drums
Darrell Leonard   Horn
Jackie Newhouse   Bass
Greg Piccolo   Tenor Saxophone
George Rains   Drums
Tommy Shannon   Bass
Angela Strehli   Vocals
Joe Sublett   Horn,Saxophone
Jimmie Vaughan   Guitar,6-string bass
Stevie Ray Vaughan   Guitar,Vocals
Reese Wynans   Organ,Keyboards
Texicali Horns   Horn Section
Roomful of Blues Horn Section   Horn Section

Technical Credits

Larry Davis   Composer
Willie Dixon   Composer
Buddy Guy   Composer
John Lee Hooker   Composer
Earl King   Composer
Freddie King   Composer
Lonnie Mack   Composer
Hank Ballard   Composer
Eddie Harris   Composer
Randy Bachman   Inside Photo
Bill Carter   Composer
Jim Lane   Direction
Sonny Thompson   Composer
Doyle Bramhall   Composer
Kenny Burrell   Composer
Lincoln Clapp   Vocal Engineer
W.C. Clark   Composer
David Coleman   Art Direction,Logo Design
Double Trouble   Producer
Ruth Ellsworth   Composer
Jim Gaines   Producer,Engineer
Gregg Geller   Producer
Malcolm Harper   Engineer
Jimi Hendrix   Composer
O'Kelly Isley   Composer
Ronald Isley   Composer
Rudolph Isley   Composer
Elmore James   Composer
Michael Kindred   Composer
Chris Layton   Composer,Producer,Inside Photo
Morris Levy   Composer
Clarence Lewis   Composer
Andrew Long   Back Cover Photo
Richard McKernan   Engineer
Richard Mullen   Producer,Engineer
Gary Olazabal   Engineer
Dave Richards   Engineer
Otis Rush   Composer
Tommy Shannon   Composer,Producer,Inside Photo
Jimmie Vaughan   Composer
Stevie Ray Vaughan   Composer,Producer
Stevie Wonder   Composer
Reese Wynans   Composer
Ron Cote   Engineer
John Berg   Art Direction
Leo Gooden   Composer
Allen Weinberg   Art Direction
Bob Irwin   Producer
Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble   Producer
Christopher Austopchuk   Cover Design
Nancy Donald   Art Direction
Laura Levine   Back Cover Photo
Mikie Harris   Assistant Executive Producer
Josh Cheuse   Art Direction
Darryl Pitt   Cover Photo
Bill Narum   Artwork,Art Direction
Holland MacDonald   Art Direction,Cover Design
Edward O'Dowd   Art Direction
Jim Capfer   Producer
Barbara Logan   Composer
Wayne Bell   Producer,Engineer
Gwen Collins   Composer
Robert Geddins   Composer
Eddie Jones   Composer
John Hammond   Executive Producer
Kurt Kinzell   Engineer
Dale Allen   Back Cover Photo
Damian Fanelli   Liner Notes
Richard Mullins   Engineer
Chester Burnett   Composer
Joseph Wade Scott   Composer
Theodore Taylor   Composer
Brad Holland   Cover Art
John T. Comerford   Cover Photo,Inside Photo
Cindy Light   Inside Photo

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Complete Epic Recordings Collection 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago