The Complete Rig Veda [English] - (Formatted & Optimized for Nook)

The Complete Rig Veda [English] - (Formatted & Optimized for Nook)

by Ralph T. H. Griffith

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


The Complete Rig Veda [English] - (Formatted & Optimized for Nook) by Ralph T. H. Griffith

Within Hinduism, there are four Sacred Texts: Rig Veda, Sama Veda, Yajur Veda, and Atharva Veda. The Rig Veda is the oldest of the four, and consists of 10 books of hymns. It was created approximately 1500 B.C. and codified around 600 B.C. The writer of the book is unknown, but it is postulated that the book was written after 300 B.C.

The Vedas are some of the most ancient sacred texts that are still in existence today. The Rig Veda contains hymns that give us an insight of life in India in the past, as well as mythological and poetical accounts of the origin of the world, hymns for praising the gods, ancient prayers for life, prosperity, and more.

This eBook, "The Complete Rig Veda", contains all 10 books of the Rig Veda, translated to English. This is the full, unabridged version translated by Ralph T. H. Griffith.

This version also contains an easy to use "search" feature to allow you to quickly jump to any hymn within seconds, as opposed to scrolling through thousands of hymns via the Table of Contents. It's been completely formatted to work properly on eReader devices.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940014246521
Publisher: Classic Century Works
Publication date: 03/08/2012
Series: The Vedas , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 607,900
File size: 1 MB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews