The Complete Riverside Recordings

The Complete Riverside Recordings

by Wes Montgomery


Product Details

Release Date: 03/25/1993
Label: Riverside
UPC: 0025218440820
catalogNumber: 4408


Disc 1

  1. 'Round Midnight
  2. Satin Doll
  3. Satin Doll
  4. Missile Blues
  5. Missile Blues
  6. Jingles
  7. Whisper Not
  8. The End of a Love Affair
  9. Too Late Now
  10. Ecaroh
  11. Yesterdays
  12. Airegin
  13. West Coast Blues
  14. Four on Six

Disc 2

  1. D-Natural Blues
  2. In Your Own Sweet Way
  3. Mr. Walker
  4. Polka Dots and Moonbeams
  5. Gone with the Wind
  6. Sack O' Woe
  7. Work Song
  8. Scrambled Eggs
  9. Pretty Memory
  10. Fallout
  11. My Heart Stood Still
  12. Mean to Me
  13. Violets for Your Furs
  14. I've Got a Crush on You

Disc 3

  1. Compulsion
  2. Terrain
  3. Klact-Oveeseds-Tene
  4. Ursula
  5. West Coast Blues
  6. Don't Explain
  7. Lolita
  8. The Chant
  9. Azule Serape

Disc 4

  1. Never Will I Marry
  2. Yours Is My Heart Alone
  3. Au Privave
  4. Au Privave
  5. Tune-Up
  6. Tune-Up
  7. Body and Soul
  8. Body and Soul
  9. Body and Soul
  10. Sandu
  11. So Do It!

Disc 5

  1. So Do It!
  2. Movin' Along
  3. Movin' Along
  4. Movin' Along
  5. I Don't Stand a Ghost of a Chance with You
  6. Says You
  7. Doujie
  8. Doujie
  9. Just for Now
  10. Groove Yard
  11. Heartstrings
  12. Remember
  13. Delirium

Disc 6

  1. Bock to Bock
  2. Bock to Bock
  3. If I Should Lose You
  4. If I Should Lose You
  5. Doujie
  6. Somethin' Like Bags
  7. I'm Just a Lucky So and So
  8. Cotton Tail
  9. Twisted Blues
  10. I Wish I Knew
  11. Repetition
  12. While We're Young
  13. One for My Baby (And One More for the Road)

Disc 7

  1. Darn That Dream
  2. Darn That Dream
  3. And Then I Wrote
  4. Double Deal
  5. No Hard Feelings
  6. Love Walked In
  7. Love Walked In
  8. Lois Ann
  9. Enchanted
  10. Love for Sale
  11. Stranger in Paradise
  12. Mambo in Chimes
  13. Mambo in Chimes
  14. The Lamp Is Low
  15. Blue Roz
  16. Blue Roz
  17. Jingles
  18. Jingles

Disc 8

  1. Stairway to the Stars
  2. Stairway to the Stars
  3. Stablemates
  4. Stablemates
  5. Sam Sack
  6. Sam Sack
  7. S.K.J.
  8. S.K.J.
  9. Delilah
  10. Delilah
  11. Come Rain or Come Shine
  12. Born to Be Blue

Disc 9

  1. Blue 'n' Boogie
  2. Cariba
  3. S.O.S.
  4. Come Rain or Come Shine
  5. Born to Be Blue
  6. Full House
  7. Cariba
  8. Blue 'n' Boogie

Disc 10

  1. S.O.S.
  2. I've Grown Accustomed to Her Face
  3. In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning
  4. Pretty Blue
  5. Pretty Blue
  6. The Girl Next Door
  7. The Girl Next Door
  8. God Bless the Child
  9. God Bless the Child
  10. My Romance
  11. Prelude to a Kiss
  12. All the Way
  13. Somewhere
  14. Tune-Up
  15. Tune-Up
  16. Tune-Up
  17. Tune-Up
  18. Baubles, Bangles and Beads
  19. Baubles, Bangles and Beads

Disc 11

  1. The Trick Bag
  2. The Trick Bag
  3. Days of Wine and Roses
  4. Canadian Sunset
  5. Dearly Beloved
  6. For Heaven's Sake
  7. Besame Mucho
  8. Besame Mucho
  9. Fried Pies
  10. Fried Pies
  11. The Breeze and I
  12. Moanin'
  13. Dreamsville

Disc 12

  1. Freddie Freeloader
  2. Movin' Along
  3. Mi Cosa
  4. For All We Know
  5. The Way You Look Tonight
  6. The Way You Look Tonight
  7. Yesterday's Child
  8. Geno
  9. Dangerous
  10. Lolita
  11. Blues Riff
  12. Blues Riff
  13. Moanin'

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Wes Montgomery   Primary Artist,Guitar
Ray Barretto   Conga
Cannonball Adderley   Leader,Alto Saxophone,Track Performer
Nat Adderley   Cornet,Leader,Track Performer
Phil Bodner   Woodwind
Ron Carter   Bass
James Clay   Flute,Tenor Saxophone
Victor Feldman   Piano,Vibes
Tommy Flanagan   Piano
Joe Gordon   Trumpet
Barry Harris   Piano
Louis Hayes   Drums
Dick Hyman   Piano,Celeste
Milt Jackson   Vibes,Track Performer
Hank Jones   Piano,Celeste
Sam Jones   Bass,Cello
Wynton Kelly   Piano
Harold Land   Leader,Tenor Saxophone,Track Performer
Montgomery Brothers   Track Performer
Buddy Montgomery   Piano,Vibes
Walter Perkins   Drums
Melvin Rhyne   Organ
George Shearing   Piano,Track Performer
Bobby Timmons   Piano
Monk Montgomery   Bass
Armando Peraza   Conga
David Nadien   Violin
Jimmy Cobb   Drums
Percy Heath   Bass
Gloria Agostini   Harp
Ray Brown   Bass
Alfred Brown   Viola
Kenny Burrell   Rhythm Guitar
Mac Ceppos   Violin
Paul Chambers   Bass
Ricardo Chimelis   Bongos,Timbales
Winston Collymore   Violin
Arnold Eidus   Violin
Burt Fisch   Viola
Harry Lookofsky   Violin
Albert "Tootie" Heath   Drums
Milt Hinton   Bass
Lex Humphries   Drums
Isadore Zir   Violin
Osie Johnson   Drums
Jimmy Jones   Conductor
Leo Kruczek   Violin
Charles McCracken   Cello
Kermit Moore   Cello
Gene Orloff   Violin
Raoul Poliakin   Violin
Samuel Rand   Violin
George Ricci   Cello
Lucien Schmit   Cello
Sylvan Shulman   Violin
Bobby Thomas   Drums
Ralph Hersh   Viola
Paul Winter   Violin
George Brown   Drums
Margaret Rose   Harp
Paul Parker   Drums

Technical Credits

Alexander Borodin   Composer
Franz Lehár   Composer
Henry Mancini   Composer
Johnny Griffin   Contributor
Milt Jackson   Contributor
Wynton Kelly   Contributor
George Shearing   Contributor
Carl Perkins   Composer
Ray Brown   Contributor
Jimmy Jones   Arranger
Orrin Keepnews   Producer,Liner Notes
Mitchell Parish   Composer
Frank Signorelli   Composer
Matty Malneck   Composer
George Forrest   Composer
Beda Fritz Loehner   Composer
Jim Ferguson   Liner Notes
Ludwig Herzer   Composer
Robert Wright   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews