The Complete Works of John Ford

The Complete Works of John Ford

by John Ford

NOOK Book(eBook)

$9.49 $9.99 Save 5% Current price is $9.49, Original price is $9.99. You Save 5%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Contents: Plays by Ford- The Queen, The Lover's Melancholy, The Broken Heart, 'Tis Pity She's a Whore, Love's Sacrifice, The Chronicle of Perkin Warbek, Fancies Chaste and noble, The Lady's Trial Co-Written by Ford: The Laws of Candy, The Witch of Edmonton, The Welsh Embassador, The Spanish Gypsy, The Sun's Darling, The Fair Maid of the Inn, Non-Dramatic works: Funeral Elegye, A Line of Life, Christ's Bloody Sweat, Honor Triumphant, Shall I die?, The Golden Mean, Fame's Memorial Critical Essays and Introductions: Dyce Edition (Preface), Gifford Edition (Intro), Havelock Ellis (Forward), Algernon Swinburne Essay, Gary Taylor - Spanish Gypsy Essay, A Short John Ford Biography, The Dramatic Art of John Ford (Study), Love and Melancholy in the works of Ford (Study). This edition runs past 1100 pages, contains 6 introductions, 2 critical essays, 6 plays co-written by Ford, 8 plays by John Ford alone, and 8 non-dramatic works or long form poems.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780359370702
Publication date: 01/19/2019
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 2 MB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews