The Coroner's Bride (Nora Dobbin)

The Coroner's Bride (Nora Dobbin)

by Camille DeAngelis

NOOK Book(eBook)

$0.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

When Nora meets Magnus, the new coroner for the city of Philadelphia and her uncle Charley's old college chum, she begins to imagine a life beyond keeping house for Charley and his children. Magnus's sister Annabel seems overjoyed at the prospect of Nora joining the family, but this isn't reassuring: for Annabel can no longer be counted among the living, and she loves her brother a little too much.

"The Coroner's Bride" is an old-fashioned ghost story in the tradition of Edgar Allan Poe and Sheridan Le Fanu, originally published in Exotic Gothic, Volume 5, edited by Danel Olson.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940046304473
Publisher: Camille DeAngelis
Publication date: 08/21/2014
Series: Nora Dobbin
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 1,021,682
File size: 104 KB

About the Author

Camille DeAngelis is the author of Mary Modern, Petty Magic: Being the Memoirs and Confessions of Miss Evelyn Harbinger, Temptress and Troublemaker, and the forthcoming Bones & All, as well as a first-edition guidebook, Moon Ireland. She is a graduate of New York University and the National University of Ireland, Galway, and currently lives in Boston.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews