×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Corpse King
     

The Corpse King

3.5 10
by Christopher Kellen
 

Sixty years before the events of ELEGY: Book One of the Arbiter Codex, a young Arbiter named D'Arden Tal and his mentor, Havox Khaine, venture into a strange kingdom on the edge of nowhere. Within the borders of this nameless land lie horrors beyond imagining, and a monarch named THE CORPSE KING.


For fans of Robert E. Howard, Karl Edward Wagner

Overview

Sixty years before the events of ELEGY: Book One of the Arbiter Codex, a young Arbiter named D'Arden Tal and his mentor, Havox Khaine, venture into a strange kingdom on the edge of nowhere. Within the borders of this nameless land lie horrors beyond imagining, and a monarch named THE CORPSE KING.


For fans of Robert E. Howard, Karl Edward Wagner and Andrzej Sapkowski.

Product Details

BN ID:
2940011513916
Publisher:
Christopher Kellen
Publication date:
09/09/2011
Sold by:
Smashwords
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
589,079
File size:
153 KB

Related Subjects

Meet the Author

Christopher Kellen has been working on weaving words for as long as he can remember. While in school he dreamed of being a published author, and spent lots of time reading and re-reading publisher submission guides, just wishing that he could finish something, certain that it would be better than most of the other stuff that was out there.


Of course, at the time, he had no idea just how difficult it actually is to get published by the big guys - and not only that, he'd never finished anything!


Fast-forward to today, when he can now finish work and it's good, but the publishing industry is no longer the way to connect with fans. Chris is a storyteller at heart, someone who wants to share his stories, not sit behind the wall of a massive publisher and be told what he can and cannot say.


Having decided to go independent with his first completed, revised and edited work, Chris is now pursuing his writing as an indie author... and he couldn't be more excited!


His current project is the sequel to his newly-released dark swords & sorcery novel, Elegy. For more information, visit his blog (below!)

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Corpse King 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
koon More than 1 year ago
This was only 81 pages. Need to be londer
Archaeolibrarian More than 1 year ago
The Corpse King is a novella designed to be an introduction to Tale of Eisengoth, however, it felt like I'd been dropped into their world with no idea of what was what. They have flaming blue "manna" swords. They stab themselves in the heart with a crystal needle. They are called Arbiters, but no clear understanding of who or what they are is given. Maybe I need everything given to me on a plate, but instead of world building, it was already fully formed by the time I started to read. It was written well, with no editing or grammatical errors to be seen. With detailed and sometimes gruesome descriptions, this is not for the young or faint of heart. A good story that I enjoyed, but without enough world building for me. Merissa Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Was well written but too short. It left me wanting to know more. Lucky for me, the author has continued the story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this short story and look forward to reading the rest in the series. This story grabs you from the beginning and keeps you turning the pages faster and faster to find out what happens next. Great characters and plot.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kenz83 More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this story immensely. It was just a novella, but I think I have found a new author that I will follow. The characters and world are unique and entertaining and I look forward to future writings of Mr. Kellen's. Can't wait to explore the world of Eisengoth more!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago