Buy One, Get One 50% Off Our Monthly Picks!
Shop Now
The Course of All Treasons (Elizabethan Spy Mystery Series #2)

The Course of All Treasons (Elizabethan Spy Mystery Series #2)

by Suzanne M. Wolfe


View All Available Formats & Editions
Usually ships within 1 week


The Elizabethan court is beset by traitors at home and abroad as spies, rogues, and would-be usurpers of the throne vie for power.

England, 1586. Tensions rise as threats to the realm abound. Traitors are plotting for Mary Queen of Scots to depose Elizabeth I and take the throne. Rumors of a Spanish invasion by sea mount daily. And the body of one of Sir Francis Walsingham's agents is found floating in the Thames as other agents face enemies armed with crossbows and vials of poison.

Nicholas Holt, a spy in Walsingham's employ, narrowly averts the same fate while setting off in pursuit of the killer—or killers. And when he surprises a suspect in the company of a Spanish agent, he believes he's close not only to solving the case but preventing an act of high treason.

But soon, the attacks begin to threaten Nick's circle of friends. As those he loves face mortal peril, Nick must unravel the tangled plot, all the while steering a careful path through the fierce rivalry between Walsingham's agents and those of the Queen's favorite, the upstart Earl of Essex. Now it's a race to the breathless conclusion as Nick desperately searches for the answers that can save the day—and a vestige of loyalty that can save his own life.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781643851785
Publication date: 12/10/2019
Series: Elizabethan Spy Mystery Series , #2
Pages: 288
Sales rank: 740,062
Product dimensions: 6.20(w) x 9.30(h) x 1.10(d)

About the Author

Suzanne M. Wolfe grew up in England and read English Literature at Oxford University. Wolfe is the author of the novels, The Confessions of X, winner of Christianity Today's 2017 Book of the Year Award, and Unveiling. She lives in the Pacific Northwest.

Customer Reviews