The Cove: A Gripping Serial Killer Thriller

The Cove: A Gripping Serial Killer Thriller

by Malcolm Richards
The Cove: A Gripping Serial Killer Thriller

The Cove: A Gripping Serial Killer Thriller

by Malcolm Richards


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, September 27
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


"Downright chilling!" - Tranquility Book Reviews

"Gets your heart racing." - Reading Out Loud


From author Malcolm Richards comes the start of a terrifying trilogy about a mother's fight to save her son from the corruption of evil.

Seven years after her son vanished beneath the waves, Carrie has finally rebuilt her life in the Cornish town of Devil's Cove. Now the body of a teenager has washed ashore. It's Cal, her son. And he's alive.

But Cal is no longer the sweet, innocent boy Carrie remembers. He's troubled, unpredictable, and a danger to his new family.

Desperate for answers, Carrie must unravel the mystery of her son's strange absence. Because another young child is missing and Cal knows who took him - a sadistic killer hiding behind a familiar face, whose legacy of terror is only just beginning.


"Wow! Just wow!" A real page-turner leading you deep into a dark and terrifying world." - Readers' Favorite

"Be prepared for a spine-tingling intense read - I was riveted to the pages." - A Wonderful World of Words

"Packed with intrigue, deception, tension twists and turns. A must read!" - SJ's Book Blog

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781999338442
Publisher: Storm House Books
Publication date: 05/03/2019
Series: Devil's Cove Trilogy , #1
Pages: 332
Sales rank: 782,532
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.74(d)

About the Author

British thriller writer Malcolm Richards crafts dark and twist-filled stories to keep you guessing from the edge of your seat. He is the author of the Emily Swanson series, in which the titular sleuth redeems her guilty past by helping others, and the Devil's Cove trilogy, about terrifying events occurring in a small Cornish town. The first book, The Cove, was a finalist in the 2018 Holyer an Gof Cornish book awards. His first novel, The Hiding House, was published in 2012 and tells the story of two young siblings uncovering a dark web of family secrets after being left alone at their grandmother's isolated woodland home. Malcolm credits authors such as Stephen King, Thomas Harris & Agatha Christie as major influences on his writing. Previously, Malcolm worked for several years in the special education sector, teaching and supporting children with complex needs. Born and raised in Cornwall, he spent twenty-two years living in London before settling in the Somerset countryside.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items