The Crime Gene

The Crime Gene

by Joyce Nance

Paperback

$15.00
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, December 13

Overview

For fans of Janet Evanovich, The Crime Gene is book #1 in a new series. Part mystery, part humor, part page turner.

Against her better judgement, Vegas videographer Jeannie Gee reluctantly agrees to shoot a wedding on short notice. Things go from annoying to wrong, to very wrong. Murder charges seem likely.

Andrew Fernandez, once a star athlete, now has a vice. His vice leads him to a place called Joker Island, which he quickly learns is no joke.

As Jeannie tries to pry herself out of trouble, she is simultaneously pursued by an old enemy, and a cop with old-timey theories. She enlists the help of her forensics-obsessed mother and her "extra-large" big brother to track down the source of her woes. Danger, romance and photo ops ensue.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781537563244
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 09/07/2016
Series: Crime Gene , #1
Pages: 216
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.49(d)

About the Author

Joyce Nance, award winning author, documentarian, video editor, Albuquerque Sports News publisher, paralegal at the Public Defender's Office, has written her first humorous mystery. Currently she is pursuing a Criminal Justice degree and working on her next book.
Originally from Southern California, she now lives in the Southwest.

Customer Reviews