The Crimson River: A Frontier Novel

The Crimson River: A Frontier Novel

by Donna Westover Gallup


View All Available Formats & Editions


Plot twists provide suspense and intrigue as well as romance and inspiration in this fourth and final installment of the "Mysterious Ways" series. The first three books (set in 19th-Century Colorado Territory) followed the adventures of Charlie Smith as he came of age, sought—and sometimes fought for—his fortune, and learned who to trust and who not to trust. Now, THE CRIMSON RIVER fast forwards to 21st-Century Denver, with Charlie Smith's descendent as a main character, and with flashbacks to 1876. The plot involves a hunt for buried treasure based on clues found in Charlie's diary. Beloved characters from the first three books enter the picture again. They struggle against greedy antagonists and their own conflicted motives. Fans of the series won't be disappointed with this enthralling final installment that reveals more of the Almighty's "mysterious ways."
Readers of westerns and inspirational Christian fiction will welcome THE CRIMSON RIVER.

The first three books in the Mysterious Ways series:

Book One: WHITE AS SNOW : A Christmas Story

Book Two: ROCK OF REFUGE : A Frontier Novel

Book Three: IN GREEN PASTURES : A Frontier Novel

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780981892979
Publisher: CLADACH Publishing
Publication date: 11/01/2012
Pages: 288
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 7.50(h) x 0.80(d)

About the Author

Donna Westover Gallup is the mother of three grown daughters and two sons-in law, and the grandmother of three boys. She lives in Pueblo, Colorado with her husband and her boxer, Cheyenne. She enjoys golfing, boating, and exploring Colorado.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews