The Crumbling Brick: A fairy tale

The Crumbling Brick: A fairy tale

by JoHannah Reardon

Paperback

$5.99
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, October 17?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.

Overview

The Crumbling Brick: A fairy tale by JoHannah Reardon

Ella is a bored, inner-city girl trying to fill the long, monotonous days of her summer vacation. As she keeps a promise to her mother to clean the cellar, she discovers a crumbling brick behind an old trunk. Even though it's raining outside, sunlight pours through the opening. Intrigued, she chips away at the brick to find the source of the light.

To her astonishment, she finds another land beyond her cellar wall, gripped in the freshness of spring. In the land of Neo, she makes new, unusual friends, discovers breathtaking beauty, and learns of Kosmeo who will guide and direct her during all of her adventures.

She discovers Kosmeo has brought her here for a purpose. Princess Onyma must choose a suitor who will eventually rule all of Neo. Many of the citizens of Neo are threatened during this perilous time of choice between good and evil. Can Ella save this beautiful kingdom from disaster?

THE CRUMBLING BRICK is told in the tradition of C. S. Lewis's and George MacDonald's fairy tales.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781475113198
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 03/28/2012
Pages: 108
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.22(d)

About the Author

JoHannah Reardon has written numerous novels and a family devotional guide, and she blogs at johannahreardon.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Crumbling Brick - a fairy tale 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
sparksoflife More than 1 year ago
Great analogy - and fun to read for the whole family!