The Curvatures of Hurt

The Curvatures of Hurt


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, June 27


Finding Rebecca in this small, isolated village was the only thing that helped Frankie cope with moving here with her widowed father-in fact, Rebecca's friendship helped her cope with everything. But now something isn't right ... not with Rebecca, not with Rebecca's old friend Shirley who is suddenly back in the picture, and not with Frankie's entire world. More alone than ever, Frankie must explore the curvatures of her hurt without Rebecca by her side. "The Curvatures of Hurt" is set in the 1950s and is part of the Crowsong Universe, stories associated with the prismatic novel Crowsong for the Stricken. This edition includes an Afterword by voice artist Jenny Bacon, who reads the audiobook. She discusses bringing the story to audio, stage and screen.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780998705736
Publisher: Twelve Winters Press
Publication date: 03/27/2018
Pages: 62
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.15(d)

About the Author

Ted Morrissey is the author of seven works of fiction, including, most recently, Crowsong for the Stricken and the forthcoming Mrs Saville. His novella Weeping with an Ancient God was a Chicago Book Review Best Book of 2015, and his stories and novel excerpts have appeared in more than fifty journals, among them Glimmer Train Stories, PANK, ink&coda, and Southern Humanities Review. A Ph.D. in English studies, he has also published two works of scholarship. In addition to teaching high school English, he is a lecturer in Lindenwood University's MFA in Writing program (online). Previous to that he was a lecturer in English at Benedictine University and University of Illinois, Springfield campuses. His wife Melissa is an educator and children's author. Together they have five adult children, one grandchild, and two rescue dogs. Ted founded Twelve Winters Press in 2012, modeling it after Leonard and Virginia Woolf's Hogarth Press.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews