The Darkside of Down Home: Seven Secret Tales

The Darkside of Down Home: Seven Secret Tales

by Ryan King


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, September 19


At times comforting and humorous and at other horrifying, The Darkside of Down Home is a collection of seven dark stories that will stir your imagination and keep you thinking long after they are over. Each of these tales is unique and compelling.

This collection is packed with suspense, mystery, intrigue and drama. Perhaps the best part of this work is the author's notes at the end explaining his thoughts and ideas about each story which provides and rare window into his creative process.

A page-turner that will leave you wanting more.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781479319695
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 09/14/2012
Pages: 242
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.55(d)

About the Author

Ryan King is a career army officer with multiple combat tours who continues to serve in the military. He has lived, worked, and traveled throughout Europe, Africa, the Middle East, and Asia. King is married to fellow author Kristin King and they have four young and energetic boys who keep them constantly busy. Ryan King writes post-apocalyptic, dystopian, thriller, horror, and action short stories, short novels, and novels. The first book in his post-apocalyptic series Glimmer of Hope was released in September 2012 with the sequel Children of Wrath to be released in late 2013. He is also working on a futuristic dystopian novel Where Dreams Die, look for it in early 2013.

Ryan King also writes under the pen name of Charles R. King for historical non-fiction. He has published 22 works, primarily covering the Punic Wars and late Roman Republican Era which was the focus of his graduate degree. King is also writing a historical fiction series about Hannibal and the Second Punic War. The first book in that series debuts 2013.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews