Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Defenseless: A totally addictive and unputdownable FBI crime thriller (Brandon Fisher FBI Series, #3)

The Defenseless: A totally addictive and unputdownable FBI crime thriller (Brandon Fisher FBI Series, #3)

by Carolyn Arnold
The Defenseless: A totally addictive and unputdownable FBI crime thriller (Brandon Fisher FBI Series, #3)

The Defenseless: A totally addictive and unputdownable FBI crime thriller (Brandon Fisher FBI Series, #3)

by Carolyn Arnold

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

He can't breathe. The choker is tight around his neck and attached to a short chain, and he can't stand forever. As his legs begin to buckle, he calls out into the dark, "Why are you doing this?" Soon all goes black…

Fed rat poison and left to die, a man's body is found in the back alley of a bakery in Denver, Colorado. Detective Mack McClellan is assigned the investigation and soon discovers a similarity between the background of the murdered man and that of other men who have been reported missing in the area. These men have yet to be found, but McClellan doesn't expect them to turn up alive. He calls on the FBI Behavioral Analysis Unit to assist because he's quite sure the city has a serial killer.

Special Agent Brandon Fisher and his team fly in to help, but it's not long before there is another victim. Clyde Ellis was strapped to the bumper of his truck and dragged along a stretch of road—the same thing he had done to his dog. An idea of what's going on begins to take shape, and while the killer's method of murder is ever-changing, the FBI is quite certain of one constant. The evidence is pointing toward a vigilante killer who is on a mission to clean up society and exact punishment on his victims for their sins. The FBI will need to act quickly or there will most certainly be more death. But as the team continues to uncover the killer's secrets, the case becomes more dangerous than ever, and their quest to save lives may very well result in the loss of one of their own.

The Defenseless is a totally gripping psychological thriller that will have readers turning the pages to unravel every twist. Buy this international bestselling book today and hunt a serial killer alongside the FBI! Perfect for fans of Catherine Coulter, JT Ellison, and Patricia Cornwell.

 

Readers love The Defenseless:

 

"Clever writing, character development and intensity."
"Fast-paced."
"Fantastic read. Lots of twists and turns."
"Pace was great and kept me in suspense until the end!"
"I am totally hooked."
"Enthralling investigative thriller."
"Well-written, intriguing, and interesting."
"What a story! Page-turner, yes!"
"The storyline and development of characters kept my interest through to the last page. I had a hard time putting it down."
"I love this writing style; I feel like I'm part of the book."



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781501421549
Publisher: Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc.
Publication date: 12/11/2014
Series: Brandon Fisher FBI Series , #3
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 69,669
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

CAROLYN ARNOLD is an international best-selling and award-winning author, as well as a speaker, teacher, and inspirational mentor. She has four continuing fiction series—Detective Madison Knight, Brandon Fisher FBI, McKinley Mysteries, and Matthew Connor Adventures—and has written nearly thirty books. Her genre diversity offers her readers everything from cozy to hard-boiled mysteries, and thrillers to action adventures.

Both her female detective and FBI profiler series have been praised by those in law enforcement as being accurate and entertaining, leading her to adopt the trademark: POLICE PROCEDURALS RESPECTED BY LAW ENFORCEMENT™.

Carolyn was born in a small town and enjoys spending time outdoors, but she also loves the lights of a big city. Grounded by her roots and lifted by her dreams, her overactive imagination insists that she tell her stories. Her intention is to touch the hearts of millions with her books, to entertain, inspire, and empower.

She currently lives just west of Toronto with her husband and beagle and is a member of Crime Writers of Canada.

For more information and a FREE book offer, visit her website: www.carolynarnold.net/free

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items