The Definitive Collection

The Definitive Collection

by Asia


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


The Definitive Collection

At its best, Asia was the majestic, arena-sized tonic to the increasingly goofy end of the new wave movement, a last gasp from the near dormant volcano called prog rock. That said, it's impossible to roll down the car windows and crank "Only Time Will Tell," "Don't Cry," or "The Smile Has Left Your Eyes" without attracting the furrowed eyebrows and sarcastic air drumming of the general public. Geffen's The Definitive Collection features all of the aforementioned hits, as well as "Heat of the Moment," "Go," "Sole Survivor," and "Voice of America," making it a fine choice for the average fan, but those looking to dig deeper into the void should search out the peerless two-disc Gold collection, which has everything but a miniature Paiste Gong.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/12/2006
Label: Geffen Records
UPC: 0602517053359
catalogNumber: 000743202

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Asia   Primary Artist
Steve Howe   Guitar,Vocals
John Wetton   Bass Guitar,Vocals
Geoffrey Downes   Keyboards,Vocals
Luis Jardim   Percussion
Mandy Meyer   Guitar
Carl Palmer   Percussion,Drums

Technical Credits

John Wetton   Composer
Geoffrey Downes   Composer,Remixing,Audio Production
Carl Palmer   Composer
Mike "Clay" Stone   Producer,Engineer
Frank Wolf   Producer,Engineer
Mike Stone   Audio Production
Jeremy Holiday   Liner Notes
Ryan Null   Photo Coordination

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews