The Definitive Pop Collection

The Definitive Pop Collection

by The Manhattan Transfer


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


The Definitive Pop Collection

The Definitive Pop Collection compiles a superb cross section of vocal jazz group the Manhattan Transfer's best recordings from 1975 to 2006. Included are such standout tracks as the ensemble's classic version of Joe Zawinul's "Birdland" and cheeky take on the TV theme "Twilight Zone/Twilight Tone," as well as "Tuxedo Junction," "A Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square," and others. Even though there are other fine single-disc collections, this two-disc anthology really does stand out as a definitive overview of the influential vocal quartet's work.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/07/2006
Label: Rhino
UPC: 0081227411121
catalogNumber: 74111

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Manhattan Transfer   Primary Artist
Cheryl Bentyne   Group Member
Tim Hauser   Group Member
Laurel Massé   Group Member

Technical Credits

Amanda McBroom   Composer
Michel Camilo   Composer
Michael Franks   Composer
Jimmy Giuffre   Composer
Freddie Green   Composer
Erskine Hawkins   Composer
Manhattan Transfer   Producer
Jelly Roll Morton   Composer
Django Reinhardt   Composer
Julian Dash   Composer
Cheryl Bentyne   Composer
Bobby Troup   Composer
Bill Champlin   Composer
George Davis   Composer
Joe Zawinul   Composer
Derek Bramble   Composer
Peter DeRose   Composer
Ahmet Ertegun   Producer
Doug Fieger   Composer
Don Freeman   Composer
Tommy "Snuff" Garrett   Producer
Tim Hauser   Producer
Jon Hendricks   Composer
Frank Paparelli   Composer
Richard Perry   Producer
Richard Rudolph   Producer
Wayne Shanklin   Composer
Craig Street   Producer
John Taylor   Composer
Rod Temperton   Composer
Julie Eigenberg   Composer
A. Scott Galloway   Liner Notes
Clarence Bassett   Composer
Esther Navarro   Composer
Nick Santamaria   Composer
Buddy Feyne   Composer
Eric Maschwitz   Composer
Ben Oakland   Composer
Manning Sherwin   Composer
Joan Whitney   Composer
Mack David   Composer
William Spivery   Composer
Marius Constant   Composer
Milton Drake   Composer
Don Wolf   Composer
Alex Kramer   Composer
Enid Farber   Cover Photo
Charles Norbeck   Discographical Annotation

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews