The Definitive Rock Collection

The Definitive Rock Collection

by Dokken


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


The Definitive Rock Collection

Elektra's two-disc Dokken entry into its excellent Definitive Rock series captures every stage of the popular pop-metal collective's long career. Fans harboring Rhino's 1999 compilation The Very Best of Dokken will find plenty of reasons to switch it out for this 30-track behemoth. All of the usual suspects ("In My Dreams," "It's Not Love," "Dream Warriors," "Mr. Scary," "Alone Again," and "Breaking the Chains") are here, but the inclusion of lesser-known cuts like "Nightrider," "Unchain the Night," and "Lightnin' Strikes Again" as well as cuts from 2004's Hell to Pay puts this collection at the top of the heap.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/17/2006
Label: Elektra / Wea
UPC: 0081227761523
catalogNumber: 77615

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Dokken   Primary Artist
Don Dokken   Guitar,Vocals
George Lynch   Guitar
Juan Croucier   Bass,Vocals
Jeff Pilson   Bass,Keyboards,Vocals,Background Vocals
Barry Sparks   Bass,Background Vocals
"Wild" Mick Brown   Drums,Vocals,Background Vocals
Jonathan Levin   Guitar

Technical Credits

Don Dokken   Composer,Producer,Engineer
George Lynch   Composer
Angelo Arcuri   Producer,Engineer
Roy Thomas Baker   Audio Production
Juan Croucier   Composer
Neil Kernon   Producer,Engineer,Audio Production
Mike Lesniak   Engineer
Jeff Pilson   Composer
Michael Wagener   Producer,Engineer,Audio Production
Tom Werman   Producer,Audio Production
Geoff Workman   Engineer
Syn Davis   Producer,Engineer
Darian Rundall   Engineer
Steve Woolard   Liner Notes
Bryan Reesman   Liner Notes
Brian Daugherty   Engineer
"Wild" Mick Brown   Composer
Jonathan Levin   Composer
Masayuki Amano   Engineer
Yoshio Niwano   Engineer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews