The Definitive Sonny Rollins on Prestige, Riverside, and Contemporary

The Definitive Sonny Rollins on Prestige, Riverside, and Contemporary

by Sonny Rollins


$16.06 $18.99 Save 15% Current price is $16.06, Original price is $18.99. You Save 15%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Thursday, September 28 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


The Definitive Sonny Rollins on Prestige, Riverside, and Contemporary

This two-disc set highlights recordings made between 1951 and 1958 by the tenor saxophonist for the legendary jazz labels.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/24/2010
Label: Fantasy
UPC: 0888072323254
catalogNumber: 32325
Rank: 136371

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Sonny Rollins   Primary Artist,Tenor Saxophone,Soloist
Clifford Brown   Trumpet
Ray Bryant   Piano
Miles Davis   Trumpet,Leader
Kenny Dorham   Trumpet
Kenny Drew   Piano
Tommy Flanagan   Piano
Red Garland   Piano
Ernie Henry   Alto Saxophone
Elmo Hope   Piano
Milt Jackson   Vibes
Philly Joe Jones   Drums
Barney Kessel   Guitar
John Lewis   Piano
Shelly Manne   Drums
Oscar Pettiford   Bass
Max Roach   Drums
Horace Silver   Piano
Art Taylor   Drums
Doug Watkins   Bass
Wade Legge   Piano
Tommy Potter   Bass
Percy Heath   Bass
Art Blakey   Drums
Ray Brown   Bass
Paul Chambers   Bass
Kenny Clarke   Drums
John Coltrane   Tenor Saxophone
Hampton Hawes   Piano
Thelonious Monk   Piano,Leader
George Morrow   Bass
Leroy Vinnegar   Bass
Richie Powell   Piano

Technical Credits

Jolson   Composer
Sonny Rollins   Composer
Irving Mills   Composer
Jerome Kern   Composer
Denzil Best   Composer
Lew Brown   Composer
Johnny Burke   Composer
Buddy DeSylva   Composer
Roy DuNann   Engineer
Duke Ellington   Composer
Dorothy Fields   Composer
Rudy Van Gelder   Engineer
Oscar Hammerstein   Composer
Ray Henderson   Composer
Jack Higgins   Engineer
Orrin Keepnews   Producer
Lester Koenig   Producer
Manny Kurtz   Composer
Johnny Mercer   Composer
Thelonious Monk   Composer
James Van Heusen   Composer
Bob Blumenthal   Liner Notes
Frederick Loewe   Composer
Abbey Anna   Art Direction
Sam Morse   Engineer
Lerner   Composer
Bill Grauer   Producer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews