The Devil You Know

The Devil You Know

by Monique Singleton
The Devil You Know

The Devil You Know

by Monique Singleton

eBook

$4.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

My dad is the false god.
The one who enslaves human souls in our dimension after death.
I’m his biggest disappointment.
… … I’m also his nemesis.

You humans are oblivious to what awaits you once you pass over. Your miserable lives of unquestioned devotion, hard work and pain are rewarded with endless slavery, not the paradise you’ve been promised.
To us you are beasts of burden, commodities, a business asset.

So why have I put my life on the line to save your sorry souls?
Because of the deceit. Because they lied to me and made me part of the treachery.

You have been on the tail end of this vicious scam for too long.
It’s time to wake up and fight back

Together with a very violent, pain-in-the-butt ex-priest I now reluctantly call my partner, and an unlikely tech wizard, we’re taking on the biggest conspiracy in mankind’s history.

Do you love intrigue, fast-paced action and plot twists? Then this book is for you. Fans of Will Wight, BR Kingsolver, Shannon Mayer, Patricia Briggs, Faith Hunter and Shayne Silvers, will love this first book in a riveting new series by USAT best selling Urban Fantasy author Monique Singleton. Start you journey into a unique new mystery today.
The Devil You Know was a finalist in the PageTurner Screenplay-book adaptation awards.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940165017667
Publisher: Monique Singleton
Publication date: 11/18/2021
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 621,590
File size: 914 KB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Being an “army brat” meant moving around a lot. It was a good way to live, to see the world and continuously broaden my horizons: to start cultivating my creativity and fantasy.

And grow it did.

From an very early age I have always drawn and painted a lot, making my own version of what was around me. Starting off copying reality, I expanded into a personal kind of augmented reality. Adding fantasy to the mix didn’t however relieve me of natural boundaries: the physiology needed to be right. 4 arms means four shoulders, for me even fantasy needs to be anatomically correct. This craving to combine reality with fantasy formed the basis of a career in art. Blending realistic full portraits with fantasy or animals became my trademark, and I did quite well for myself.

However, living off art is not an easy task, so practical as I am, I continued my never ending education, now in the area of Information technology. Yes I went into IT. Hey, a gal’s gotta live.

Ideas and creativity will not be denied their due and the stories, previously visualized in paintings, bubbled up and wouldn’t go away.
In the few quiet moments my busy life offered about 6 years ago, actual scenes started to unravel in my imagination. Random scenes, or so it seemed. It turned out they were all scenes from one story, one idea that my subconscious had already formed into a coherent story line: Primal Nature.

I decided to write them down. But where to begin? I wrote the first 20 pages and the last 2 in one go. In the resulting years I have been filling in the gaps. One story led to a book, one book led to two, to three. To new and fascinating storylines that propelled me to write and write and write.

I have found my passion. I want to tell stories.
Not just any story. Stories that will entertain, but will hopefully also give room for thought. Will encourage the reader to join me on my journey to explore the boundaries of who we are, what we are, what we could be.

If only we dream. If only we accept that the impossible is only improbable until someone proves that it exists.
The world is a big place. Who is to say that what I dream, what I write, isn’t out there somewhere.

Customer Reviews