Pub. Date:
The Dim Realm, Volume II: Book Two of The Resurrection Tower

The Dim Realm, Volume II: Book Two of The Resurrection Tower

by Matt Holgate


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, September 28


The Resurrection Tower series is dark fantasy, combining horror themes with modern, urban fantasy characters. Inspirations include Neil Gaiman, Stephen King, J.R.R. Tolkien and more.Series Hook:"The Resurrection Tower lies in wait at the end of a long road, a journey between awake and asleep, life and death ... between the heavens and the hells. It has stood watch through numerous wars on numerous planes. No one knows why. Yet the tower must be understood if this world and others are to be saved."Synopsis:Teenager Kara Kinfolk, Waterguard ranger Tal Stormgren, and their companions are trapped in the town of Arrow's Flight. Brutal murder, strange disappearances, and an ancient murderous cult known as the Harbingers oppose them at every turn. Their options are dwindling along with their hope of escape. In both dreams and the waking world, they are more than hunted - they are trapped. The Dim Realm continues in Volume II, where the initial wave of Harbingers has been defeated, but the small band of companions faces yet more challenges. In the underground dwarven realm of Kair-Thelbardin, those few who survive must run for their lives, encountering new dangers while trying to escape Daermorn's ultimate hunter - the Reaver!Book Two begins the frantic escape of the few surviving heroes from the clutches of the Harbingers. They must brave the terrors of the now transformed and haunted town of Arrow's Flight and all the ghosts and demons freed from its prison, and their only hope lies in uncovering clues to the prophecy they are bound to, and surviving a harrowing exit through an ancient dwarven mining complex whose inhabitants once disappeared without a trace. Is more than Daermorn a threat to the heroes? And who are the mysterious puppet masters called the Pale Gentlemen that are locked beneath the surface of the earth? Each novel in the The Resurrection Tower fantasy series brings a different mix of epic fantasy quests and horror elements, populated with urban fantasy characters. All the books can be read as stand alone stories that fit into a larger tale, featuring characters new and old, or you can dive in right at the start!What readers are saying:"...a carefully-constructed world, painstakingly detailed, that carries you along in its wake...""The trials of these characters grabbed my attention and didn't let go.""There is a strong sense of mystery to these books...""...the main draw for me is the horror element which is something Holgate has a real flair for.""... vividly conjured horrors that will stay with you long after you finish reading.""There are also humorous moments in the witty dialogue exchanges that lighten the dark tone...""After finishing the first novel... my need to read the second was immediate. It was just as remarkable and attention-grabbing as the first.""...continues to move along with clever twists, lots of action, horror and humour.""I was unable to put the book down."

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781537508665
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 09/18/2016
Series: Resurrection Tower , #2
Pages: 572
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 1.16(d)

About the Author

Matt Holgate lives just outside of Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, where he is hard at work on his next novel. Follow him on Twitter and Facebook!

Customer Reviews