The Dixon Brothers

The Dixon Brothers

by The Dixon Brothers


$26.35 $28.99 Save 9% Current price is $26.35, Original price is $28.99. You Save 9%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Tuesday, October 23?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/19/2011
Label: Jsp Records
UPC: 0788065711320
catalogNumber: 77113
Rank: 249882


Disc 1

  1. Weave Room Blues
  2. Two Little Rosebuds
  3. Sales Tax On The Women
  4. Intoxicated Rat
  5. Not Turning Back
  6. White Flower For You
  7. Answer To Maple On The Hill, Pt. 1
  8. Answer To Maple On The Hill, Pt. 2
  9. Greenback Dollar, Pt. 1
  10. Spinning Room Blues
  11. My Girl In Sunny Tennessee
  12. A Wonderful Day
  13. Are You Sure?
  14. That Old Vacant Chair
  15. I'm Just Here To Get My Baby Out Of Jail, Pt. 2
  16. Never To Be Sweethearts Again
  17. Bonnie Blue Eyes, Pt. 2
  18. Ocean Of Life
  19. Rambling Gambler
  20. Dark Eyes
  21. Easter Day
  22. That Old True Love
  23. Answer To Maple On The Hill, Pt. 4
  24. Beautiful Stars
  25. I Will Meet My Precious Mother

Disc 2

  1. Weaver's Life
  2. Darling Do You Miss Me
  3. Little Bessie
  4. How Can A Broke Man Be Happy
  5. The School House Fire
  6. She Tickles Me
  7. Fisherman's Luck
  8. At Twilight Old Pal Of Yesterday
  9. Call Me Back Pal Of Mine
  10. I Won't Accept Anything For My Soul
  11. What Can I Give In Exchange
  12. What Would You Give In Exchange, Pt. 5
  13. The Girl I Left In Danville
  14. Two Little Boys
  15. The Lonely Prisoner
  16. The Old Home Brew
  17. Bless His Promise
  18. The Well Of Jacob: Jesus Said
  19. Always Waiting For You
  20. When Jesus Appears
  21. Satisfied At Last
  22. Shining City Over The River
  23. Honey It's Just Because
  24. Back To My Wyoming Home
  25. I Can't Tell You Why I Love You

Disc 3

  1. Under The Old Cherry Tree
  2. Anywhere Is Home
  3. Where Shall I Be
  4. Woman's Answer To "What Is Home Without Love"
  5. Hobo Jack The Rambler
  6. More Pretty Girls Than One, Pt. 3
  7. There's A Place In My Home For Mother
  8. Bootlegger's Story
  9. Wonder Who's Kissing Her, Pt. 2
  10. Prisoner's Plea
  11. Faithless Husband
  12. Down With The Old Canoe
  13. I Didn't Hear Anybody Pray
  14. Glorious Light Is Dawning
  15. Have Courage To Only Say No
  16. A Mother, A Father, A Baby
  17. A Church At The Foot Of The Hill
  18. Time For Me To Go
  19. Beyond Black Smoke
  20. When Gabriel Blows His Trumpet For Me
  21. Speak Evil Of No Man
  22. Jimmie And Sallie
  23. The Story Of George Collins
  24. The Light Of Homer Rogers
  25. After The Ball
  26. [Untitled]

Disc 4

  1. 'Twas Only A Dream
  2. Answer To Broken Engagement
  3. By The Old Oaken Bucket Louise
  4. Honey Baby Mine
  5. My Trundle Bed
  6. New Trouble
  7. Once I Had A Darling Mother
  8. Gonna Quit My Rowdy Ways
  9. She's My Curly Headed Baby
  10. Katie Dear (Silver Dagger)
  11. Don't You Remember The Time
  12. She's Killing Me
  13. On The Banks Of The Ohio
  14. Going To Heaven On My Own Expense
  15. I've Just Been A Brakeman
  16. Take The News To Mother
  17. Drive My Blues Away
  18. I've Rode The Southern And The L&N
  19. Rounder's Luck
  20. The Price I Had To Pay
  21. Carolina Sweetheart
  22. Maple On The Hill
  23. When It's Lamplighting Time Up In Heaven
  24. The Dying Girl's Farewell
  25. The Best Pal I Had Is Gone
  26. I Want To Ask The Stars

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Dixon Brothers   Primary Artist
Howard Dixon   Steel Guitar,Vocals,yodeling,Group Member
Roy Hobbs   Mandolin
Mutt Evans   Vocals
Frank Gerald   Guitar,Vocals,yodeling,Group Member
B. Dixon   Vocals
Walter Callahan   Guitar,Vocals,yodeling
Homer Callahan   Guitar,Vocals,yodeling
Dorsey Dixon   Guitar,Vocals
Beatrice Dixon   Vocals

Technical Credits

Bill C. Malone   Source Material
Tony Russell   Source Material
Pat Harrison   Liner Notes
Ivan M. Tribe   Source Material
Mike Paris   Source Material

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews