The Donovan Circus Series Boxed Set (Books 1-5)

The Donovan Circus Series Boxed Set (Books 1-5)

by Liz Long

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


This boxed set features the completed 5 book Donovan Circus series.

In Gifted, meet Lucy, a Firestarter who just wants to be normal amongst the freaks. She can control fire, though she's quick to discover that power doesn't always bring good things. Her famous father may have created a fiery legacy, but their good name is threatened when Lucy's framed for murder. Felix Hardy, an old "friend" of the show, offers another side of the Donovan Circus story, one her father never told her. As she struggles to clear her name, Lucy will discover that maybe some things are better left in the past.

Burned picks up right where Gifted left off, in a new city and ready to get back to work. When Lucy is attacked on the grounds, it's discovered her enemy had friends – big ones. Medved, a Shapeshifter known as "the Bear," is intent on the gifted world's exposure to humans. To build his army, he needs Sheffield and Lucy out of his way. Sheffield sends Lucy and her friends to form an alliance with the Grayson Circus members, who have as many quirks as the Donovan group. Not all are who they seem and Lucy must choose who to trust before Medved kills them all.

Despite their losses in the fight against Medved, Lucy and her friends have managed to keep the show – and its people – together. With looming threats of Alex, Medved's second in command, Lucy is determined to bring the fight to him and away from her circus. Alex, however, is much more formidable than originally thought, as he works five steps ahead of everyone else. Can Lucy unravel the chaos he's created or will she fall victim to the Chameleon's favorite jagged knife?

In Ignited, we find the gang isn't doing so well after losing one of their own. It's the worst Lucy's ever seen, with her group scattered in the wind and her ringmaster deep in a whiskey bottle. Whispers of a mafia boss float to the grounds, a captivating yet dangerous man who wants Lucy the Firestarter on his side. When he offers her the opportunity of a lifetime, Lucy must figure out if the Donovan Circus is where she's meant to be…and if she can finally become who she's meant to be.

Torched is the 5th and final book of the series, and perhaps the most action-packed yet. Just when Lucy and her friends begin to hope they might be in the clear, the US government shows up on their doorstep. Accused of breaking the law and at risk of exposure to the human world, Lucy and Sheffield will be forced to make choices to save their circus family. Who will be left standing when the fire dies and the smoke clears?

Product Details

BN ID: 2940153557052
Publisher: Liz Long
Publication date: 12/02/2016
Series: The Donovan Circus Series
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 4 MB

About the Author

Liz Long is a USA Today bestselling author of 11 independently published works in YA and urban fantasy and is a magazine editor in Roanoke, VA. She is the Director of the Roanoke Regional Writers Conference and the annual Roanoke Author Invasion, as well as a public speaker, covering topics such as self-publishing and magazine writing. To learn more about Liz, including info on her books, plus writing, marketing and social media tips, and writer pep talks, visit her website at

Customer Reviews