The Dragon Legion Collection: Three Dragonfire Novellas

The Dragon Legion Collection: Three Dragonfire Novellas

by Deborah Cooke


View All Available Formats & Editions


They will sacrifice anything to regain the loves they've lost...

When the Dragon Legion take custody of the darkfire crystal, Drake and his fellow dragon shifters fear that the sorcery trapped in the stone is bent on destroying them. In Kiss of Danger, Alexander defends his wife and son from a vicious killer who has followed him through time. In Kiss of Darkness, Damien enters the realm of the dead to fix an old mistake, but loses his shifting abilities. In Kiss of Destiny, Thad believes he can secure the future of all the dragon shifters known as the Pyr, if only he can win the heart of the elusive woman who sparks his firestorm. Will the darkfire demand all they have to give, or is the unpredictable magic giving these dragon warriors a second chance?

This edition includes all three Dragon Legion novellas (Kiss of Danger, Kiss of Darkness and Kiss of Destiny), as well as an excerpt from Serpent's Kiss (the next Dragonfire novel), a cast of continuing characters and Dragonfire glossary.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781927477274
Publisher: Deborah A. Cooke
Publication date: 08/14/2013
Series: Deborah Cooke's Dragonfire Series
Pages: 322
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.67(d)

About the Author

Bestselling author Deborah Cooke sold her first romance, a medieval called THE ROMANCE OF THE ROSE, in 1992. Since then, she has published more than forty-five romance novels and numerous novellas. She has written in numerous sub-genres, as well as under the names Claire Delacroix and Claire Cross. She has an honours degree in history, with a focus on medieval studies, and is an avid reader.

Deborah makes her home in Canada with her husband. When she isn't writing, she can be found knitting, sewing or hunting for vintage patterns.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Dragon Legion Collection: Three Dragonfire Novellas 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you love dragon romance novels you will love this one. If you have read the other books in this series you will love how these books intertwined together. I hope you enjoy them as much as I have.
Evampire9 More than 1 year ago
Readers can’t help but become caught up in the thrilling excitement and wonder of these three Dragon Legion novellas as the Darkfire crystal sends three sexy strong and commanding Pyr through time for them to try to regain their lost loves and to prepare for the future. All three stories are fast paced, thrilling and really keeps readers hanging on the edge of their seats with suspense, action, sizzling chemistry and romances that stand the strength of time and some pretty tough circumstances and foes. Unexpected twists not only guarantee that readers are kept on their toes but surprises them some new and unique elements to the Pyr stories that adds to future stories. All the characters are strong, vivid and easily capture readers’ imagination ensuring that readers become completely involved in each of their stories, while the overall Darkfire plot keeps readers hanging on in suspense as to just what it has in store for the Dragon Legion Pyr. In Kiss of Danger, a vicious killer follows Alexander through time forcing him to defend his wife and son all while trying to convince her to give him another chance. Their relationship is further complicated by his wife’s current relationship status which adds lots of emotional turbulence to the story. The world of the Pyr heats up as the Darkfire plants Damien in the Realm of the Dead where he will have to fix his mistakes without his shifting abilities and while facing the inhabitants of the realm. Damien and his mate’s past certainly holds some interesting twists that plays an important role in their present and in their future. In Kiss of Destiny, Thad tries to win the heart of an elusive and fascinating woman who has sparked his firestorm, while believing that he can secrete the future of all the dragon shifters. There is not a dull moment to be found in any of the three stories and each one is an adrenaline pumping adventures full of excitement and passion that readers won’t be able to put down.
Robindpdx More than 1 year ago
These were entertaining, well written stories. These novellas focus on the Dragon Legion within the Dragonfire series. The Dragon Legion take charge of a darkfire crystal, which is composed of unpredictable magic, unsure of how it may affect them. In Kiss of Danger, Alexander is returned to his time, where he left behind a wife and son. He does not know what he will be facing on his return. In Kiss of Darkness, Damien is sent to the realm of the dead, where he meets someone from his past. In Kiss of Destiny, Thad is delighted to feel his firestorm, indicating the presence of his mate, and he hopes he can win her heart. These three books added to the overall series and explained more about the Dragon Legion, as well as each one being a charming story on its own. I enjoyed these novellas and look forward to reading more books in this series as well as other books by this author.