The Dry Lands

The Dry Lands

by Simon J. Townley

Paperback

$9.99

Overview

Tales Become Legends - Legends Become Myth

Isolated by a changing climate, hemmed in by arid wasteland, a band of prehistoric humans faces extinction.

There are too many mouths to feed - the tribes have grown too large, they've hunted too fiercely and the animals are gone. The waterholes are dry, the rains don't come. Their world has changed, and they need a way out.

As the young men of the Koriba go in search of a new home, Temfe, the chief's son, must learn to lead his clansmen before they betray him. To survive in a harsh world surrounded by enemies, he must gather new allies, discover new weapons and learn new ways of seeing the world.

In the African rift valley, 43,000 years BCE, a spark of consciousness flares into life. The dawn of human culture, the fire that will reshape the world.

An epic prehistoric adventure in the tradition of Jean M. Auel, Jack London, William Golding and H.G Wells.

Book one of the series 'A Tribal Song - Tales of the Koriba' - a pre-historic adventure for adults and young adults alike.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781500811181
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 08/11/2014
Pages: 188
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.43(d)

About the Author

Simon Townley is a British writer and the author of the acclaimed slipstream / speculative novels 'Lost In Thought' and 'Ball Machine'. He has written a range of cross-genre novels for both adults and young adults, including the prehistoric fiction series 'A Tribal Song - Tales of the Koriba'; post-apocalypse cli-fi adventure 'In The Wreckage'; dystopian sci-fi thriller 'Outlivers'; and the bio-punk tale of a talking terrier 'Doguar and the Baboons of War.' He has also published a collection of short stories called 'The Broken Road.'

Simon lives in Devon, England, with a woman, three cats and his beloved Airedale terriers.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Dry Lands 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Past this point= family tepees. 1 horse, 8 cats, 2 dogs, and 10 people fit in one. Choose your tepee but remember that you can never change tepees. It may seem weird but all females, pet, and children of that tepee are possesions to the males and adults of that tepee, so choose who you want to be owned by.