The Dying of the Light: Beginning

The Dying of the Light: Beginning

by Jason Kristopher


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, January 29

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781938821493
Publisher: Grey Gecko Press
Publication date: 01/01/2016
Pages: 422
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.94(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Dying of the Light: Beginning 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Paulterry42 More than 1 year ago
I first came across The Dying of the Light series at a Comic Convention in Houston a few years ago when I stumbled upon a table with the books and posters for the series. Sitting at the table was the author Jason Kristopher, who has a personality that is as pleasant as his writing is talented. Seeing the book was about Zombies, I picked it up to peruse. I opened it to the inside, read one stanza, and knew I was hooked by his writing style. After I purchased it, Kristopher graciously signed it and wrote a Zombie related inscription inside. That was the first book, The Dying of the Light: End, and I have awaited each book with anticipation since. The third and final installment has finally arrived and it delivers the same punch as the previous two. The first book was how the world fell to the zombie apocalypse and what the survivors faced. The second book appropriately titled, The Dying of the Light: Interval, chronicles the continuing struggle of the survivors and what they do to ensure the survival of humanity. The third book, "Beginning" is set 23 years into the apocalypse and follows the continuing struggle of humanity to find a cure to the zombie plague, and set itself on top again. The survivors though are impeded by fellow humans who have ambitions of their own, and the emergence of a super-type zombie who doesn't die as easily (The Dreibachs). There are enough plot twist to keep the reader engrossed and guessing as to how it will end. (or begin) Kristopher has continued the exciting quest of the survivors and it was worth the wait. This book can be read individually and enjoyed as the reader is able to discern past events through Kristopher's exposition, but to get a full appreciation of the series, it is worth the readers time to invest in the first two books as well. We can only hope that Kristopher keeps the stories coming in this setting. A great read and guaranteed not to disappoint.